New iCraft Deco Foils with Therm O Web

iCraft-Foils Color-Shot

Hello, hello friends! Today I am super excited to share a brand new product from Therm O Web with you. Although best known for their line up of adhesives, sewing, and quilting supplies, Therm O Web also does offer a range of unique crafting items, with a very fun new product releasing just in time for CHA this year…. iCraft Deco Foils! These Deco Foils come in 17 beautiful colors and prints, and can be used on paper, wood, fabrics and more. Apply the new foils with our Deco glue, or try die cutting, punching, or hand cutting with our iron-on transfer sheets, or add dimension with our new white adhesive foam sheets. There are so many different ways to use the new foils, and I think you all are going to love them.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil WishGiftBoxI had so much fun playing with the new Deco Foils and creating projects for the Therm O Web CHA booth, and today I am happy to share the first of them here with you. This pretty gift box uses the silver star Deco Foil, applied with the liquid Deco Glue. The sparkle and shine is just unbelievable! And if you look very closely, you can see the tiny iridescent stars embedded in the foil.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil WishGiftBox3

Isn’t that amazing? And I love the loose, organic flow I got from using the foil with the liquid glue and a wide bristle paintbrush. I simply squirted a bit of the glue at the bottom of a white shipping tag, and brushed it upwards with a 1″ flat brush. I repeated the process on plain white cardstock for the bow. After allowing the glue to dry completely, you apply the foil… and the fun thing is, the foil contours to every brush marks.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil WishGiftBox4It really is the coolest thing.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil WishGiftBox2

And so pretty, too, right? Just imagine a whole rainbow of amazing shimmery foil color available at your fingertips. I think I could slap this stuff on everything!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day.

19 thoughts on “New iCraft Deco Foils with Therm O Web

  1. Waouh! I had no idea one could do this!
    You have woved (but then again you always do!) and taught me something new!
    Thank You so much for your beautiful project and thorough demonstration Audrey!

  2. Oh cool! I’ve seen this stuff at Michaels but didn’t realize how you used it. Love the look you achieved with the brush strokes. Bet this one had a lot of people stopping in their booth to check things out. Hugs!

  3. OMG!!!! I cant believe how easy this would be!! oooh Audrey!! I love love love the brushstrokes for sure – and I didn’t see the little stars until you said!! That’s so pretty!!

Leave a comment