Courage Is… with Sizzix

szus_designteam_badgeI am so super excited to be kicking off another year with the Sizzix Design Team! What a blessing it has been to get to work with such amazing products from so many amazing designers, and to share it all with you. I am really looking forward to another year of fun and inspiration, and lots of new goodies, too. Today I am kicking off the new year on the Sizzix blog with some brand new Tim Holtz from his winter CHA Alterations release.

AudreyPettit Sizzix CourageIsCard
I am in love with that quote! Such a great message, and one I am trying embrace this year. Seemed such a perfect fit with one of Tim’s new butterflies from his Butterfly Duo Bigz Die. I really love the two together. This card is really a bit of a gentle reminder to myself, and hopefully to all of you, too, that’s it’s okay to be yourself… to just be YOU!

AudreyPettit Sizzix CourageIsCard2
Isn’t that butterfly amazing? So much depth and detail to the image, thanks to the matching Texture Fade embossing folders that comes with the die. Here I die cut two of the swallowtail butterfly images, and stacked them together with pop dots for lots of dimension. The wings have been lightly bent up, too, for some extra lift. Decked the butterflies out in Distress ink and paint, and a bit of metallic spray stain, too. Then topped it off with one of Tim’s new Idea-ology Heirloom Roses.

AudreyPettit Sizzix CourageIsCard3

The fun background was made with another amazing new Alterations 4-piece die set called Mixed Media. So great for adding a unique, architectural element to your papercrafting projects.

AudreyPettit Sizzix CourageIsCard4
I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial for creating this card up on the Sizzix blog today, if you’d like to learn more.
Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Tomorrow I’m heading off to the beach to my annual scrapbooking retreat with the girls. Four days of laughing, eating,Β  and gabbing with a great group of friends……and hopefully cropping, too, if I can get myself packed!

23 thoughts on “Courage Is… with Sizzix

  1. Gorgeous card! Love the beach feel. (Especially with snow on the horizon here….) Congratulations on the Sizzix Team! That’s just so awesome!!! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing all your wonderful creations with Sizzix. πŸ™‚

  2. I know congrats are in order but no surprise talented lady they kept you around! You’re pretty darn talented and you sort of show their products off pretty well…just sayin’😊 this is another gorgeous example! That butterfly is beautiful! Have a wonderful day!

  3. Huge congrats for another year on the Sizzix team…how fun! Your card is spectacular with all the texture and dimension! Love that gorgeous butterfly and background! The sentiment is awesome! And you have loads of fun on the scrapbook retreat with friends!:-)

  4. Of course you are still on the Sizzix DT. They know when they have a good thing. I always love seeing you use their dies. This card is beautiful. I love the new dies and you used them in such a beautiful way.

  5. Congrats that you are again on the Sizzix team this year! I know why they kept you for another year :). I love ythis card; a few colors that I just LOVE. And the argyle pattern on the background is stunning. Love that butterfly!

  6. LOVE that butterfly! Such a gorgeous project as always Audrey! Sizzix is lucky to have you for another year….seriously, you are a whiz with their dies, coupled with your unique flair for creating the most gorgeous projects…that’s a winning combo.:)

    Happy rest-of-the-week my friend!

  7. If I had a team I wouldn’t want to let such a talented designer go πŸ˜‰ Congrats on another Sizzix year for you Audrey. Love your creation and you’re right, the quote is fab. After all that’s what makes life fun, isn’t it, the fact that we’re all different and yet the same? Good luck and take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

  8. Oh boy I bet you had a blast making this. So many fun products and techniques. You got to get nice and messy. LOL Fantastic card Audrey. So happy to be able to see more Sizzix projects from you this year. Hugs!

  9. Yay that you will still be with Sizzix! I get so much inspiration from your work! Love the butterfly and that quote is just fabulous! What I really really really adore is your diamond background with the pops of colour placed in them….. extraordinarily being colourful – but in the background!!! Love this!

Leave a Reply

