Deco Foil Valentine Frame with Therm O Web

iCraft-Foils Color-Shot

Valentine’s week continues here on the blog today with another love-themed project share. This time, it’s a little home decor project I made recently for the 2015 CHA Mega Show using Therm O Web’s fabulous new line of Deco Foils.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil LoveFrameI have to say, this is one of my favorite Deco Foil projects, ever. Wish you could see how shiny and beautiful this foil looks in person. The red is so vibrant….. absolutely perfect for Valentine’s Day. Love it paired with bold black and just a light soft wash of pale pink. Makes your eye zoom straight to the hearts here, before taking in the cool background. Just what I wanted.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil LoveFrame2I love how the texture on the hearts turned out. This is the look you can achieve when using the liquid Deco Foil glue with the Deco Foils, and I’ve shared this technique with you before on the pretty Deco Foil gift box I shared here recently on the blog. For this effect, I simply applied some liquid Deco glue onto plain white cardstock, then brushed the glue out using a back and forth motion with a wide, flat paintbrush.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil LoveFrame3Once the glue has dried to become completely tacky, it is ready for the foil. I absolutely love how every brush mark shows, creating a unique striae not unlike woodgrain. Once the foil is applied, the piece can be cut, punched, die cut, torn… whatever you wish. I used Tim Holtz’s adorable Love Struck Alterations die here to create my hearts and arrows. I cut slits in the hearts to thread the arrows through, and added tiny hang tags made with a PTI die and my favorite alpha stamps. The shabby background is a work of he{art}, too. I had so much fun making it with my Distress inks and paint, stamps, and torn dictionary paper. I liked how it turned out so much, I recreated the process again on a smaller piece so that I could share a tutorial with you. Click on the link, if you’d like to learn more:
Joy Frame Tutorial

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil LoveFrame4

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

16 thoughts on “Deco Foil Valentine Frame with Therm O Web

  1. Wow, Audrey! This is my new favorite project of your’s! I love every thing about it. Those hearts are amazing with that texture, arrow and teeny tags (too cute). The background looks fantastic. Altogether a beautiful creation!

Leave a Reply

