CHA 2015- Friends Forever with Tim Holtz

It was definitely one of the top highlights of my year, when out of the blue, I got an email from the ever-so talented Paula Cheney asking if I’d like to make samples for Tim Holtz using his new collection of Alterations dies for the 2015 CHA Mega Show. Seriously like the best birthday present ever.

AudreyPettit-Project#1-FriendsForeverCard
Of course I tried to play it cool.  But my fingers were fumbling to hit that reply button as.soon.as.humanly.possible.oh.my.gosh…

AudreyPettit-Project#1-FriendsForeverCard2
Working with Paula and Tim over the past couple of months has been an amazing experience, and of course I am crazy in love with Tim’s new release. If you’ve been following along, you may recognize some of his new goodies here. This card has new Sizzix Alterations dies, along with new Idea-ology and new surfaces. Phew…. so much goodness!

AudreyPettit-Project#1-FriendsForeverCard3
Are you loving these adorable coffee cups? These are from the new Fresh Brewed Sizzix Bigz Die. And since they are a Bigz die, that means they can be die cut from a wide variety of surfaces, including Tim’s new Corrugated paper seen here. Be still my heart!

AudreyPettit-Project#1-FriendsForeverCard4
Other new surfaces for Tim this year are cork paper and deco paper, both seen here on the center of the cups on those fun die cut hearts. The hearts are from the new Heartfelt Bigz Die, and with 11 different sizes and shapes to choose from on this die, I know it will quickly become a favorite. And cork paper? Silver and gold deco paper? Sigh……

AudreyPettit-Project#1-FriendsForeverCard5
There are just so many fun new goodies to look at here. See the metal pin on the bow? That is one of the new Idea-ology Loop Pins. A safety pin at one end, and a loop at the other, eliminating the need to use a jump ring when attaching other tokens or charms. And the lovely hand-scripted sentiment… don’tcha love that? That is from the new Handwritten Love Thinlits set. 7 beautiful sentiment word dies done up in Tim’s own handwriting.

All the dies seen here will be available on Sizzix.com or from your local retailer by February. Here’s a quick link to some of the products. Thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Medium_660218

660218
Sizzix Thinlits Die Set 7PK – Handwritten Love

Medium_660233

660233
Sizzix Bigz Die – Heartfelt

Medium_660232

660232
Sizzix Bigz Die – Fresh Brewed

25 thoughts on “CHA 2015- Friends Forever with Tim Holtz

  1. Love these with every ounce of my fresh-brewed-coffee-lovin heart! Congratulations on the awesome opportunity, too! I’m not surprised they called on your phenomenal talent!!

  2. Woohoo…huge congrats on working with Tim Holtz…how awesome! You created a stunning card with fabulous texture! Love those coffee cups! They look so real…well done, Audrey!!!

  3. Well you mentioned every fabulous detail that I love on this card. I know you were very excited to be asked to make samples but believe me they are the lucky ones. They picked the perfect designer!

  4. Tim Holtz, eeekkkk! How fun is that? What an honor and well-deserved. Your style goes perfectly with TH products. Congrats to you! My Kraft-y lovin’ heart is going pitter-patter over that corrugated paper. Just love what you did with this project, every single little detail is perfect. Wish I was at CHA to see it all in person! Looking foward to seeing more projects.

  5. Oh Audrey, I ADORE this!!!!!!! Love how you put so many fabulous details on your card….soooo perfect!

    P.S. Can I share the link to your card on the FB Events page for the Holiday Coffee Lovers Blog Hop?

  6. Congrats being asked by Tim!!! I already knew you are multi talented!
    Love love love what you made; especially that corrugated cup.It looks fab and the addition of that straw is the icing on the cake/ cup 🙂

  7. so not surprised!!! congrats – its so wonderful for your gorgeous work to be recognised! Love the little cups!! You’ve done the dies proud! the little card is sooooo appealing! Hmmmn, might make a cup of coffee now!!! big pat on the back!!!

  8. Woohoo! You go Tim girl!!! 🙂 You created something so Tim AND so Audrey. His style really works well with your own. Love the cork and all the distress touches. Congrats on being asked to create for TH! Hugs!

  9. I LOVE this. My fave.Ever. LOVE the textures.
    So glad they sent you an invitation to create samples. You do amazing work with dies.

  10. I made a version this card using your card for inspiration. My grand daughter invited me to a Starbuck’s get together. She lives 1200 miles away, so this was my way of being with her. A grandma has to get there somehow! thanks as always for sharing.

Leave a comment