Just for Fun with BasicGrey

Prism_header_blog

Excitement is building as things get underway in Anaheim, California for the 2015 Craft & Hobby Association Mega Show. Today the education program begins, and tomorrow, the show floor opens to hundreds of eager papercrafters. I’ve been glued to my computer already, watching the set-up unfold from the comfort of my armchair. Love the energy. So much anticipation. I do believe it’s going to be a fun weekend.

AudreyPettit BG Prism JustforFunCard

BasicGrey has already revealed two new collections in their winter line up, and today I am sharing a bright and happy card made with the new Prism collection.

AudreyPettit BG Prism JustforFunCard2
Just for fun is exactly what this new collection is, filled with vibrant spring-like colors in lots of retro geometric prints. Love that they’ve accented the line with touches of bold black, and I think what really sets it apart is the addition of my all-time fave, kraft.

AudreyPettit BG Prism JustforFunCard3
It’s a unique and different combination, and a breath of fresh air in the chill of winter. I think you all are going to love it, and the new nautical Adrift collection, too. You can check out both new lines, along with lots of inspiring ideas and projects, on the BasicGrey blog.

AudreyPettit BG Prism JustforFunCard4
Thanks so much for stopping by, Friends! Wishing you all a very wonderful weekend!

18 thoughts on “Just for Fun with BasicGrey

    • Hi Patty! So far, I’m just watching the action via FB and Instagram. They’ll be lots of photos streaming once the floor opens up tomorrow. 🙂

  1. Love this color palette, especially welcome during this cold spell filled with dreary grey skies. I like how you used the scalloped edge and curvy images to contrast with the angular prism background. Of course, I LOVE the Kraft tag. Oh and thank you for the happy mail! So tickled to recieve an Audrey P original card! I am crushing on that fun snowman stamp and all the details you put into that card. I really appreciate that!

  2. I can always count on you to make my mouth water for the new BG collection!
    Your card is gorgeous and I can already tell this is a very beautiful and unique collection!
    Thank You~

  3. Oh boy, your card is gorgeous Audrey. It is retro- love that and the colours are so striking. This is an eye-catcher for sure. I’ll be on the look out when it hits the shelves! Arent you so lucky you get to play with these amazing products way before they are ‘out there’!!!

Leave a Reply

