I AM Loving Life with Simple Stories

Yesterday I had the happy pleasure of seeing my first design team projects go up on the Simple Stories blog…. a couple of cards I made for CHA2015 using the adorable new I AM collection. So excited to now share the first of them here with all of you!

AudreyPettit-IAm-LovingLifeCard
CHA may officially be over for the year, but if you were watching along via Facebook or Instagram these last few days, you may have noticed a lot of photos being posted of the Simple Stories booth with the I AM marketing slogan. The response has been tremendous, and I couldn’t be happier! It truly is a beautiful line, with a beautiful message. If you haven’t had a chance to see the campaign or the I AM collection yet, you can find the full reveal here.

AudreyPettit-IAm-LovingLifeCard3
Gold has been such an on-trend color this past year, and I am so excited to see that trend continue. For my first card, I combined the shiny elegance of gold accents with the softer look of pastel papers and fabric for an eye catching combo that’s full of visual texture.

AudreyPettit-IAm-LovingLifeCard2
As a card-maker, I am always smitten with the smaller prints of the 6×6 paper pads, which I used to create my background here. A 3×4 SN@P Card makes a perfect frame for the focal point and sentiment… Chipboard, Bits & Pieces die cuts, and a yummy gold glittered Enamel Dot, all tied up with some pretty metallic trim.

AudreyPettit-IAm-LovingLifeCard4
Looking ahead to Friday….
Have you guys seen? Emma, over at My Creative Time, is celebrating her 4-year anniversary this week with a fabulous new stamp and die release and lots of project inspiration and giveaways, including a grand prize you won’t want to miss. I am super excited to be joining in the celebration on Friday, as guest designer for the 39th edition Blog Hop. Hope to see you all then… but in the mean time, you can check out all the fun on the My Creative Time blog.

39thEditionBannerSmall

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

_______________________________________

Supplies:
Loving Life Card:
I Am Collection
6×6 Paper Pad: 4522
SN@P Cards: 4523
Bits & Pieces: 4529
Chipboard: 4528
Enamel Dots: 4531

22 thoughts on “I AM Loving Life with Simple Stories

  1. You are the Queen of layers (among other more glorious titles I could think of 😉
    I love your card and these are precisely the colors I crave these days, very soft and modern!
    Thanks Audrey!!

Leave a Reply

