25th & Pine Packages

BasicGrey | 25th + PineSeems as though I’ve got a theme going this year. I believe Christmas 2013 is going to be the year of the kraft paper gift wrap. I just can’t seem to get enough of the stuff.

AudreyPettit BG 25th&Pine GiftWrapLast year I went with solid white wrap, and the year before was red. But this year, I’m all about the kraft.

AudreyPettit BG 25th&Pine GiftWrap2 I think it works great for every person on my gift giving list, male or female, young and old alike. Better yet, kraft paper is inexpensive, and it is so easy and fun to dress up to fit each recipient using just a few basic scrapbook supplies that we all have on hand. Here I wrapped up my packages and then gave them a personalized touch using adorable 25th & Pine patterned papers and embellishments.

AudreyPettit BG 25th&Pine GiftWrap3Love the playful feel of these packages, perfectly suited for their intended recipients. Kraft paper can be fun, whimsical, natural, or elegant…whatever you want it to be. I’ve got more directions and a supply list for these cuties up on the BasicGrey blog today, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit BG 25th&Pine GiftWrap4

And tomorrow, stop back for more wrapping ideas using kraft paper, this time with an elegant and glamorous twist, that I made for the Sizzix blog using some secret new Tim Holtz dies that I’m super excited to share with you all!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

19 thoughts on “25th & Pine Packages

  1. It’s really great to have a change – and the kraft looks an amazing backdrop to the Basic Grey!! Gorgeous bows and tags…. They certainly will look attractive under the tree!!!

  2. Beautifully wrapped packages! I usually take the easy way and place the present in a bag!:-) I do like the kraft that goes very well with the BG papers. So lovely how you decorated the packages with pretty ribbon, too!

Leave a comment