Life Moments with Ranger

Hi everyone and happy Monday!

AudreyPettit Ranger LifeMomentsNapkinRings
I am so excited to share that I am guest designing on the Ranger Ink blog today. And since Thanksgiving is right around the corner and thoughts are turning towards family and gratitude, I have a fun and easy holiday idea for you. Harvest napkin rings, perfect for adding a festive touch to your holiday table, made with lots of beautiful Distress Ink colors and the new Fall Foliage Thinlits dies by Tim Holtz.

AudreyPettit Ranger LifeMomentsNapkinRings2
I love creating handmade accents to add to my table decor. Doesn’t have to be much. Just a touch here or there. It’s so much cheaper than store-bought, which is always welcome, especially at the holidays.  And I love that personal custom look you get with homemade.

AudreyPettit Ranger LifeMomentsNapkinRings3

This year I gathered some pretty fall acorns, and wanted to find a way to use them on my table. I always love adding a natural element to my decor. I thought they would be perfect in the center of my napkin rings. And with the help of a little hot glue, they are.

AudreyPettit Ranger LifeMomentsNapkinRings4
There are so many dies in the new Fall Foliage Thinlits set, that you can die cut all the leaves you need for this project and more in just a few simple passes through the machine. Such a time saver in the rush of the holidays. I used a whole rainbow of Distress colors to ink my watercolor paper before die cutting. Really love all these soft fall colors. I added a bit of metallic Distress spray, too, for a bit of elegance mixed in with my rustic.

AudreyPettit Ranger LifeMomentsNapkinRings5

I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial up on the Ranger blog, if you’d like to learn more. Supplies are listed and linked below.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Life Moments Napkin Rings by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com


Sizzix.com Products:
Use discount code SZB2015 anytime before December 31st for 15% off regular priced purchases at Sizzix.com. (sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time).

Other products:

 

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger 8.5 x 11 KRAFT CARDSTOCK Inkssentials Surfaces ISM35244Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad VICTORIAN VELVET Ranger TIM27195Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SEEDLESS PRESERVES Ranger Fall TIM32847Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad WILTED VIOLET Ranger TIM43263Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SPICED MARMALADE Ranger TIM21506Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad RIPE PERSIMMON Ranger Fall TIM32830Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad RUSTY HINGE Ranger TIM27157Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad WILD HONEY Ranger TIM27201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad MUSTARD SEED Ranger TIM20226Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FOSSILIZED AMBER Ranger TIM43225Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FIRED BRICK Ranger TIM20202Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BARN DOOR Ranger TIM27096Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad AGED MAHOGANY Ranger TIM21407Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Spray Stain ANTIQUED BRONZE Ranger TSS42143Tim Holtz Distress Spray Stain TARNISHED BRASS Ranger TSS42549Tim Holtz Idea-ology JUTE STRING TH93139May Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapTim Holtz Idea-ology TINY ATTACHER Stapler Tool Mini Staples TH92800Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965Ranger 4 Oz. MULTI MEDIUM MATTE Paint Glue INK41535Ranger Inkssentials Non Stick CRAFT SHEET 15 X 18 Reusable NSC20677Ranger Inkssentials MINI MISTER Spray Bottle Tool IMMR13593Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842Ranger Inkssentials US HEAT IT CRAFT TOOL HIT00471 United States Use

17 thoughts on “Life Moments with Ranger

  1. Audrey ~

    Do you have a link to your tutorial? I visited the Ranger Ink blog, but could not find your article. Thanks for your help!! You are such an inspiration … I don’t want to miss your instructions!!

  2. These are adorable! I like how you incorporated natural elements into your design. Congrats on the gig, too! I also like those pumpkin charms you have in your banner graphic.

  3. That is such a clever idea! You’ve done a wonderful job using the Ranger products. Big congrats on the spotlight!

  4. Audrey, this is gorgeous! I love the soft colors and I love leaves and acorns. I think these may be the most beautiful napkin rings I’ve ever seen. They really are beautiful. they make me think of candlelight.

  5. Hi Audrey!
    Your napkin rings are gorgeous and I love the way you did the leaves!
    Super projects which could be adapted according to ones’ supplies 😉
    Thank You~

  6. Oh my my my! Those leaves look REAL! (I know the acorns are) but truly – the colours, and the shapes, your arrangement of them on the napkins…. yep…look real!

Leave a comment