My Creative Time 48th Edition Release Blog Hop

Welcome to the My Creative Time 48th Edition Release Blog Hop! Today is a happy day, because finally it’s release day for all of the wonderful products you’ve been seeing in the sneak peeks throughout this past week. I am so excited to be joining in on the fun with a special guest designer project. You should have arrived from Veronica’s blog, but if you’ve gotten lost anywhere along the way, you can always pop back to the start at My Creative Time.

AudreyPettit MCT ForeverFriendCard
For my hop project today, I have made a friendship card using two of the fabulous new sets from this month’s release, the Best Friends Background stamp and the Friendships are Forever stamp and die set. This fun watercolor card is a petite 3.5″ x 5″. But what it lacks in size, it more than makes up for with plenty of color and a bold graphic design.

AudreyPettit MCT ForeverFriendCard2
I really love working with watercolors because you get the most beautiful blend of colors, and no two pieces ever turn out exactly the same. For my card, I began by stamping the adorable Best Friends Background stamp in Versamark ink onto a panel of watercolor paper, and then heat embossing with black embossing powder. I let the edges of the embossing fade off for a shabby distressed finish. Then shades of blue and green Distress ink were added with a very wet paintbrush.

AudreyPettit MCT ForeverFriendCard3
The sentiment was made from the Friendships are Forever stamp and die set. I did some partial stamping for the “forever”, and completed the greeting with the complementing die cut. Layered both onto a strip die cut from last month’s versatile Stitched Belly Band set. Then topped all with a bit of trim and sequins.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I am the last stop along the hop. But before we go, here’s a bit of information for you about today’s release.

“FREEBIE STAMP”

For our “Freebie” stamp for this release, we are giving away this ADORABLE “Bestie” die to the FIRST 150 shoppers! If you are one of the first 150 shoppers, you do not have to add this set to your cart, as it will be entered automatically. After that, this set will be available for purchase in the shop, along with the rest of today’s release.

***BLOG HOP GIVEAWAY***
For our blog hop giveaway, Emma is giving away a $50 gift card to the “My Creative Time” store to ONE LUCKY winner! ALL you have to do is leave a comment on each of our blogs! You are NOT required to comment on EVERY SINGLE blog, but the more you comment on, the MORE chances you have for winning! VERY IMPORTANT, PLEASE leave a way for us to contact you w/your comment just in case “YOU” are the lucky winner! 
 ***SALE ALERT***
ALSO, DON’T FORGET our sale starts RIGHT NOW here: http://shop.my-creative-time.com/New-Release_c40.htm! Use the code: OCT2015 to receive a discount off your entire purchase! This sale applies to “IN-STOCK” items ONLY. This sale will end on Friday, October 30th @midnight PST.

Supplies:
The My Creative Time supplies you’ve seen this week are now available in the shop. And if you’re interested in any of the other products I’ve used today, they are listed and linked below for your convenience:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad STORMY SKY Ranger TIM27171Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad PEACOCK FEATHERS Ranger Spring TIM34933Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad CRACKED PISTACHIO TIM43218Tsukineko Versamark EMBOSS INK PAD Watermark VM-001Ranger Embossing Powder BLACK EPJ37347Pretty Pink Posh 6MM AQUAMARINE Flat SequinsRanger 4 Oz. MULTI MEDIUM MATTE Paint Glue INK41535

Other: vintage lace

 

 

 

 

 

43 thoughts on “My Creative Time 48th Edition Release Blog Hop

  1. Audrey ~ Oh my this is GORGEOUS! I LOVE how you did the background stamp!! Such a fun way but then add in those colors and the other details ~ stunning! So happy you could join us again!! Beautifully done!

  2. Hi! I found you when I googled for instructions to put the sizzix hexagon box together, just wanted to say thanks a lot, your instructions were great xx

  3. That big friend die cut looks amazing as part of your sentiment. I really like how you backed the strip with the lace. Wonderful card my friend. Hugs!

  4. I love your grungy design with the stitching and lace…it is beautiful with the soft water coloring. Wonderful card design!
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  5. OMG what A fabulous Shabby/Chic Card….I love how you stitched around it….your stamping is awesome and your watercoloring is Amazing…definitely a creative work of art. You so did a super outstanding creative job! WOW!! YOU so ROCK!!

  6. Totally love the graphic look to this card!! The embossing gives it that luxury feel too! Love the blue peeping out from the…. (I cant believe I’m going to say this!…) ‘bellyband’! hee hee. Gorgeous Audrey!

  7. Your special friend will be in breath-taken-away awe when this appears in their mailbox! Absolutely gorgeous!
    ~c (cmayne@shaw.ca)

  8. Awesome background in beautiful color! Fab embossing with the black for the words to stand out! Great friend word die, too! Such a wonderful card, Audrey!:-)

Leave a comment