Ginger Stocking Ornaments with Therm O Web

Hiya Sweets! Happy Wednesday! Today I have a little fabric project to share with you. Some cutie pie holiday ornaments I made for Therm O Web featuring the adorable Chalkboard XMas fabric collection from our product partners this week, Windham Fabrics.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GingerStockingsGinger stuffed stocking ornaments! A great addition to your holiday decor this year or a wonderful quick and easy gift idea for family and friends. Isn’t this fabric collection Fun? Love seeing the popular look of chalkboard design brought to life in fabric.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GingerStockings2Love that these do double duty as not only cute ornaments, but they also can be stuffed with small trinkets to make an instant holiday treat container, too. Recently the girls and I made primitive gingers during one of our weekly crafty play dates and I thought I would try my hand at a smaller version for my ornaments here, all dressed up with matching fabric scarves. They tuck nicely inside the stockings, along with simple chenille stem candy canes.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GingerStockings4The stockings are lined with Therm O Web’s Stitchn’Sew fleece interfacing. I am quite smitten with that stuff, I must say. It works great as a craft felt, plus has the added benefit of adding stability to your fabrics.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GingerStockings5I love look of the fabrics so much that I kept the stockings sleek and simple, using a pattern of my own design. Just a bit of trim at the top, and an old rusty funky-junk bell. Then add a small gift, maybe a few treats and sweets, or a few of your favorite things.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb GingerStockings3I’ve got more details, including a step-by-step tutorial and a downloadable version of my stocking pattern, up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

20 thoughts on “Ginger Stocking Ornaments with Therm O Web

  1. Oh you talented lady! Your fabric creations always make me smile! I love the candy cane wrapped around the door know. These fabrics are perfect for your project and those little ginger peeps are the cutest!

  2. Adorable! My daughter just made some Christmas stockings. She embroidered the names on the cuffs. She got all the sewing talent. LOL I love your sweet little gingerbread man stuffers and those fun fabrics. Hugs!

  3. So clever and totally cute! You always have the best handmade decor items Audrey! You must have been smiling all the way when you were making these cuties.

  4. Oh my…. okay… I’m totally sold on this!!! Love love love that fabric – its way cool and very trendy right now! How you’ve made these in to little stockings- fabulous! Love the chenille candy canes.. I haven’t seen them in a long time! They are perfect. Oh gosh Audrey, is there nothing you can do!! In awe here!

Leave a Reply

