Warm in My Heart with Sizzix

Hello, hello Friends, and happy first of December to you! The time is here! Time to get cranking on those holiday projects. Today I have a fun idea to share for creating a pretty holiday gift wrap using new dies from Tim Holtz’s Winter Alterations collection.

AudreyPettit Sizzix WarmHeartBox
I love using die cuts to dress up my packages. Love that you can cut as many pieces as you need to dress up a whole mountain of boxes without ever running out. These fun new prancing deer and snowflake die cuts are a few of my favorites for holiday and winter gifts this year.

AudreyPettit Sizzix WarmHeartBox2
The deer is a nice large size, making it the perfect focal point for larger projects, like this gift box. And the snowflakes are always fun, too. I really like that the die has four different sizes and shapes of snowflakes that can be stacked together to make 3D embellishments.

AudreyPettit Sizzix WarmHeartBox3
I coated my deer die cut with lots of Distress inks, and gave him a bit of a crackle paint finish. Popped him onto my package using foam adhesive for extra dimension. The snowflakes were simply die cut from pretty blue patterned paper. I added a light touch of clear Stickles glitter and adhered them with more foam dots.

AudreyPettit Sizzix WarmHeartBox- high res

The paper and tags are from authentique’s new winter line, Cozy. I am smitten with that sweater knit print. Perfect match for my favorite kraft wrap. I’ve got more details, and a complete supply list up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving holiday. Now it’s Time to crank up the Christmas music and bring on the HoHoHo!

16 thoughts on “Warm in My Heart with Sizzix

  1. Sorry way too pretty to open up! You must stop making the most awesomest decorated packages because nobody will ever know what’s inside!!! Happy First of December to you!

  2. A deer is my favorite animal so you got me drooling. That’s a fab die and I love the design of this gift box. That box is a gift of its own. Beautiful with neutrals and paired up with pale blue. You never cease to amaze me!

  3. Oh my gosh that paper is so amazing! It definitely gives the warm and fuzzy feeling. I like the texture you added to the deer. It really does make a great embellishment for your package. The Queen of Packaging strikes again! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

