Harvest Time with Authentique

When my kiddos were little, one of our favorite fall family traditions was taking a trip out to our local corn maze. Of course I always brought my camera along, and of course, I always ended up with lots of photos from this event each year. Perfect excuse for a mini album project today with Authentique’s new fall collection, Seasons Autumn!

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini8

For this mini album, I chose a smaller chipboard album from Maya Road as my starting point. My personal tip with mini albums is to keep the inner pages uniform and simple in design. Once I figure out a design, I’ll repeat the same elements on every page throughout the album.  Your album ends up with a nice cohesive feel, plus this cuts ways back on overall project completion time.

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini10

But I do like to have fun with the covers. Since I don’t usually add photos to my covers, this is the place where I can really go to town.

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini9

Check out these photos of my wee ones! My gosh, how tiny they were!

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini11

The pages are little, too, so there’s not much room for more than photos and perhaps a few word strips and stickers.

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini12
This last year was the first year we didn’t go to the corn maze….

My wee littles aren’t so little anymore. Good thing for photos!

AudreyPettit_July_SeasonsAutumn_ Harvest Time Mini13

There are more details and photos on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more.

And now the time has come. Wee baby Pete from the mini album is suddenly all grown up. Today he moves into his dorm. Wish us luck……..

I’m going to need it!

________________________________________

Products Used:
Authentique Autumn “Seasons” Collection:
“autumn one” 12×12 paper
6×6 “bundle”
“enhancements” 12×12 cut-apart paper
“components” 6×12 cardstock sticker accents
Authentique Strong Collection:
12×8 “elements” stickers
 Chipboard Mini Album: Maya Road
Trim: May Arts
Flower and Decorative Pins: Petaloo
Ink: Imagine Crafts for Tsukineko
Buttons: Foofala
Border Punch: Stampin’Up

17 thoughts on “Harvest Time with Authentique

  1. What a darling mini-album! Thanks for sharing the tip about the design, you are right it does give the album a cohesive look and focuses on the photos which is what is really important. Another awesome Audrey bow! The flower with those jewel leaves sticking up is just too cute! Loved seeing the pics of your kids too.

  2. I love this album! So precious as well as the photos. My SIL and I still make the yearly trip to Pumpkinland at our local farm with her son and sometimes mine if he isn’t in school or working. Even though my son is older, he does try to join us when he can. I hope today went well, although I know there are mixed emotions.

  3. Your tip is spot on. Although I like to add different elements in my minis, sometimes it can be really frustrating trying to think of something for each page. I’m about to post a mini I created and I did just what you said and kept the design of each page pretty much the same. So much less stress. LOL Beautiful album for your corn maze memories Audrey. Hugs!

Leave a comment