All is Calm

Good evening everyone!  Just like that, the Christmas frenzy is officially over and a sort of calm has descended over the house.  What a difference from the last couple of weeks.  Today was a nothing-that-you-absolutely-have-to-do-on-the-list day. Mom did want to check out a couple of stores this morning in search of clearance Christmas cards and wrapping, but then it was back home to the peace and quiet.  And how nice it is to have some peace and quiet. After all the rush, it’s blissful to just s.t.o.p. and s.l.o.w. down.

I wanted to share some of my favorite photos from yesterday with you all.

Nik got an important letter from Santa telling her about a very special present that she will be receiving, hopefully in the near future.  We are super excited about it, and I can’t wait to share more on that soon.

Look for these bad boys next Halloween.  They are my new string of pumpkin lights.  And check out my new village people.

Score!

I hope you all had a fabulous holiday in your house, filled with laughter and love, good food, friends, and family.  Goodnight everyone!

5 thoughts on “All is Calm

  1. Lots of fabulous photos my dear! Looks like a great Christmas was had by all! Love the pic of you and Pete on the couch with your blanket and penguin! Too adorable! Merry Christmas to you all! 🙂 Kathy

Leave a comment