Making Merry with Therm O Web

This week, we are “Making Merry” with our product partner, Little Yellow Bicycle, on the Therm O Web blog. I made a pair of fun holiday cards for the blog, and today, I thought I would share one of them here with you, too.

AudreyPettit LYB Making Merry Santa CardI think my most favorite piece from the Making Merry collection is that adorable little elf from the chipboard shapes, so I built the design of my first card all around him. Since he’s on the small side, I knew I needed to create a bit of framework to draw attention to him, which I did here with layered journaling cards and banner flags. Adhering the elf with Therm O Web 3D Adhesive Squares adds some eye catching dimension, too.

AudreyPettit LYB Making Merry Santa Card3The sentiment is from the vellum tape stickers, layered onto cardstock and patterned paper. I added a long fishtail banner, buttons, ribbon, and some stitched holly leaves from the Paper Crafting Kit.

AudreyPettit LYB Making Merry Santa Card2Be sure to stop by the Therm O Web blog to see all the fabulous Making Merry projects the rest of the team has created for you. And have you heard about our 12 Days of Holiday Giveaway?

12days_400x400

Each day December 2nd through the 14th we’re giving away goodies…things we know you’ll LOVE!

Today’s giveaway is one you’ll definitely NOT want to miss! It’s from Camelot Fabrics and is the sweetest fabric stack. Plus our friends at Coats gave us some matching threads too. And of course we’ll throw in a variety of Therm O Web adhesives, as well.day10

 

Good luck, everyone, and thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

22 thoughts on “Making Merry with Therm O Web

  1. Ohhh…love all the black, red, and green, Audrey! Very eye catching with the wonderful colors! Love that sweet little elf, banners, and ribbon, too! Have a wonderful weekend, hugs!

  2. Oh this is so Christmas and Cheerful! I love and that sentiment in black with white lettering really stands out! Love this Audrey! Have a GREAT weekend!

Leave a comment