Laughter & Smiles

BasicGrey | Herbs & Honey

BasicGrey | Herbs & Honey | Audrey Pettit

 Happy Wednesday, friends! Sharing a card with you today that I made for the BasicGrey CHA booth featuring their adorable new collection called Herbs & Honey. Out of all the new BasicGrey collections, I think this one may be my favorite! Loaded with country charm and all things yummy and sweet, Herbs & Honey is a “Grandma’s Kitchen” kind of collection. And that’s just right up the alley of a vintagey, shabby-chic, funky junk lover like me!

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey Laughter&SmilesCard2There’s lots of distressing on this one, and I had fun with the layers. I do love mixing lots of patterns together. I let the colors in the chipboard flower vase guide me in the selection.

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey Laughter&SmilesCard3The plant pick transparency is from the die cuts & transparencies embellishments. What’s fun about this plant pick is that rather than the frame being clear, it is frosted. I backed the pick with a floral sticker peeking through the frosted pane. Then I wrapped twine around the card and added a few woodgrain accents to mimic sort of a tabletop. Kinda looks like a stand at the farmer’s market, doesn’t it?

AudreyPettit BG Herbs&Honey Laughter&SmilesCard4More details can be found on the BasicGrey blog, in case you’d like to learn more. And tell me, has anyone been checking out all the new features on the blog this week? What do you think?

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day.

15 thoughts on “Laughter & Smiles

  1. Ohhh…so pretty! What a lovely scene on this card, Audrey! Love that vase of flowers and frosted frame. And, great mix of papers for this fab card!

Leave a comment