Last Minute Easter Treats with Epiphany Crafts

Hi Sweeties! Happy Monday! Hope you all enjoyed the first official weekend of spring. I don’t know about you, but it hasn’t been very spring-like here, which is a bit unusual for us. This weekend was actually rather cold. Seems like March has come in like a lion, and plans on leaving like one, too.

AudreyECEasterBunnies4

It’s a bit hard to believe, but Easter is now less than one week away. So just in the nick of time, we are sharing some last minute holiday ideas on the Epiphany Crafts blog. There’s not many days left, but there’s still time enough to whip up a patch of cute paper bunnies.

AudreyECEasterBunnies

If you’re looking to add some quick, last-minute festive touches, then these bunnies are for you. They add instant cheer to any nook or cranny in your home, or would make a great table setting decor. Replace the Easter sentiment with a name tag, and I could so see these used as place settings at your holiday table. What a cute take-home gift these would be. And better yet, they really are fast, too.

AudreyECEasterBunnies2

Simply cut bunnies from patterned paper, stitch them to two sheets of cardstock, leaving the bottoms open to stuff with fluff before stitching all the way closed. This gives you a paper “pillow” that’s now sturdy enough to stand up to the test of time.

AudreyECEasterBunnies3

For super quick bunnies, a simple bow around the neck will suffice. Or have fun adding a few extras, like my die cut sentiment banners and leafy branches.

AudreyECEasterBunnies6

I also added custom brads made with my Epiphany Crafts Round 14 Shape Studio Tool and Brad Settings. And topped things off with hanging charms I made with Epiphany’s square studio tool and charm settings. Sigh……..aren’t they pretty?

AudreyECEasterBunnies5

I have the complete step-by-steps, along with the bunny pattern, up on the Epiphany Crafts blog, if you’d like to take a peek.

And on a personal note, this is my very last design team project for Epiphany Crafts. I have had the MOST wonderful time on this team, and have loved every single minute. The products are amazing and the company is truly out of this world! A huge thanks to them for having me these last few years, and a huge thanks to all of you for all your support and kind comments.

Goodbye Epiphany Crafts! I love you!

And I love all of YOU, too!

29 thoughts on “Last Minute Easter Treats with Epiphany Crafts

  1. Sigh! I am totally smitten with your bunnies gingham and polka dots just make my heart flutter and they look so much like real fabric! Wonderful project I bet Mercedes will love to make one of her own! I am sure EC will miss your glorious talent. Happy Easter my friend!

  2. Sweeeet Easter Bunnies!!! I love these Audrey. I wish you were staying on for another term. You show off their products in a wonderful way! And it would have been nice to be on another team with ya! đŸ™‚

  3. Oh, those are just adorable, Audrey ! Love that you stuffed these, and the ginghams are beautiful for Easter! The charms you’ve made add such a lovely and unique touch!! So, SO nice!!!

  4. Oh my gosh, if only I had the gingham paper ’round here to make these little cuties!!!! LOVE them Audrey!!.. so sweet in any paper I’m sure, but I really love the gingham! I picture placing them over candle sticks too, if done large enough! Adorable!.. Have a great day! ~tina

  5. Absolutely DARLING bunnies…LOVE THEM!!! You decorated them so so CUTE! Fab paper used along with pretty embellies! You take care and have
    a wonderful Easter, hugs!

  6. Oh I will miss your Epiphany Crafts! đŸ˜¦ I think I’m going to start a strictly “Audrey Ideas” Pinterest board so I can start decorating my house. đŸ™‚ Love the bunnies and the homey feel of the gingham. You rock GF!

  7. these are so adorable! There you go making me wish I could sew once again. Love the gingham and those bows, well you know I love your bows. Those custom brads are gorgeous and the addition of leafy branches are perfect.

  8. Heavens to Murgatroid! (yeah I don’t know how to spell that but you get the idea)!! This might be my favorite project of yours ever! These are so beautiful and sweet and cheery and AMAZING! I can’t believe you made stuffed paper bunnies. You are so so talented. The arrangement of embellies is just awesome. I am totally beyond words. Clap Clap Clap!!! Happy Easter to you and your family Audrey! XO

  9. Simply adorable! Love the charms you made – now that is a product I may need to buy. I remember paperbag bunnies from last year – these are just as cute and oh so sweet. Happy Easter my friend.

  10. Another tremendous project!!!!!!! These bunnies are just gorgeous!!!!!! I love the idea of having them at Easter placesettings!!!!!!

    Great job ONCE AGAIN đŸ™‚

  11. These make me soo giddy! I can’t get over the cute factor to these. The charms are so sweet and I adore that you did these bunnies in gingham! Wow… you are soo awsomely crafty!

Leave a comment