Countdown to Christmas- Day 23

Good evening everyone!  Two days and counting.  Christmas is almost here.  I really like these last few days before the big day……I’ve finished the to-do list, for the most part, and can kick back with my family and enjoy.  I was just sitting on the couch chatting with my mom and gazing upon the tree and all the pretty lights and decorations.  These are the moments I want to savor. It doesn’t get any better than this.

With all the activity this last week, I haven’t been doing much scrapping, but I do have a few more photos of some of my decorations to share tonight.

I call this area my “gold ensemble”.  All my gold colored pieces ended up going here, including my gorgeous new gold tree I received for a present.  I am so excited about that tree.  I’m already thinking it will be a perfect “fall” tree for next year.  I don’t have many ornaments for it yet.  Perfect excuse to do some more shopping. Mom did bring me her collection of clear glass ornaments she had collected over the years which look pretty on the new tree.  I also have my wooden creche figures from when my kiddos were babies on the plate rack by my easy chair.  I got in the habit of putting them down low so that the kids could easily reach and play with them, and the tradition has just stuck with me.  Funny how little things like that happen without you even realizing it.

And although I haven’t been doing much in the way of scrapping, I do have one quick card to share.

Old Paper Salon papers, which I still love to pieces, Webster’s trims, and Prima crystals.  Added a little machine stitching and a rub-on greeting from Pebbles, Inc.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Hope to see you all tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas- Day 23

  1. You have such a beautiful home, loved all the peeks inside. And thanks for the trip down memory lane with the Paper Salon, such fun times on the DT. Have a fab Christmas with your family. 🙂

  2. What an awesome card! Your house is beautiful Audrey, I love all your vintage decorations, you have such a knack for decorating and putting everything together so beautifully! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your family!

  3. Hey friend! Love the gold tree and decor! You put it together so beautifully! And that card! Looks familiar! 😉 Just got it in the mail yesterday…such a wonderful card and message! Thinking of you much today! Enjoy every moment…I know you are. Us too! 🙂 Kathy

  4. Thank you for sharing your holiday home with us. It is gorgeous! Love the gold tree. Pretty mix of products on the thank you card. Hope your family has a very merry christmas.

Leave a comment