Sweetness Tags with Authentique

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_TagSet

It is another yucky, grey, rainy day here in North Carolina, but I’m feeling a great sense of happiness today, regardless. The weekend is looming, and all my major summer to-do’s have now been done. Graduation, DC, and college orientation are now in our rear view mirror, and the very last of my CHA projects have been shipped. Or should I say, Create-N-Connect? Either way, what a wonderful feeling!

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_TagSet3

Have you all been getting excited about the CHA sneak peeks that are popping up everywhere? Have any favorites so far? I have to say that I’ve been loving what I’ve been seeing, and have so enjoyed the new lines I’ve gotten to play with. Cannot wait to share with you what I’ve been up to. Today, I get to share the first of my CHA projects for the Authentique booth, made with Authentique’s adorable Sweetness collection.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_TagSet5

Although Sweetness was officially released at the end of June, it is one of the collections being featured at the Authentique booth this summer. I made this set of gift tags from the 6×6 Paper Bundle and lots of fun images cut from the 12×12 Cut Apart Enhancements sheet. Dressed the tags with pretty ribbons, trim, and flowers. I’ve been hoarding those lovely velvet leaves and berries from Webster’s Pages for years, but they finally found a good home here.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_TagSet4

I’ve got step-out instructions and photos up today on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_TagSet2

So tell me, my friends….

What has been your favorite new sneak peek so far?

Thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

________________________________________________________

Supplies:

Authentique Sweetness Collection:
6×6 Paper Bundle
Enhancements 12×12 Cut Apart Paper
Components 6×12 Die Cut Paper Accents
Flowers: Petaloo
Velvet Berries & Leaves: Webster’s Pages
Trim: May Arts, Webster’s Pages
Ink: Imagine Crafts for Tsukineko

21 thoughts on “Sweetness Tags with Authentique

  1. This display of tags is soooooooooo sweet! I bet you have so much fun designing CHA projects. The little bow/flower clusters are my favorite thing about those tags.

  2. OH MY SWEETNESS!!!1 this couldn’t be more yummylicious!!!! Love them all and together they are fantastic they would be so perfect for display on the kitchen!!! You always surprise me, love it ♥♥♥

  3. Ohhhh…what a gorgeous selection of sweets!!! Love the colors and the ice cream theme! I can see why you were hoarding that velvet leaves and berries, so pretty! Those are stunning tags, Audrey! Thanks so much for the inspiration!!!

  4. I love this, Audrey! And the tags are perfectly displayed in that gorgeous, shabby frame! We’ve got the same weather here. I don’t think there will be a drought this summer. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  5. These are drop dead gorgeous Audrey! Can’t wait to see them in person at CHA! Hope to finally meet you IRL…will you be there as well?

    Amy*

  6. So, so … SO DARLING! You had me with all that yummy {pink}!! This delicious project would look so great in my pink craft room … he, he, he!!! LOVE it 🙂

  7. Sweetness indeed! Yummy scrummy ice cream colors made into tags hung with tiny clothes pins. Can’t get much cuter than that. I have a package of those little pins that needs to make their way onto a project. Wonderful project to showcase the collection Audrey. Hugs!

Leave a comment