June Challenge at inspireME

Good morning everyone! Is it just me, or did the long weekend make this week go by extra quickly? I’m loving that it’s Thursday already, though.  That means it’s almost the weekend, and……..we’re down to the last few days of school. What could be better than that?

Today I have a project to share that I made for a special challenge I am hosting this month over at inspireME.

It seems like every time Webster’s comes out with new products, I fall in love all over again. In my book, these are the prettiest papers and embellishments around, and whatever Webster’s products might happened to be mentioned in conversation, I will pipe up that that is my “favorite”.  I just can’t help it! And nothing gets me going more so than Webster’s stunning array of ribbons, trims, and Bloomers.

So with that thought in mind, I used some of my absolute “favorite” Webster’s trims to make a little keepsake box to hold my daughter’s secret treasures.  And my challenge to you, for the month of June, is to create a project showing us how you use Webster’s trims in unique and creative ways.  Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

I altered this tin box with papers and Phrase Stickers from the Life’s Portraits, Lullaby Lane, and Seaside Retreat collections. Added some gorgeous Green Lattice Trim and Fabric Ribbon from Garden Gala.

I created a fun, layered flower using a combination of wet paper strips that I pleated, folded, and stitched into a circular shape, Seaside Retreat Fabric Ribbon that was gathered into a rosette, and a stunning aqua Bloomer.  For a tutorial on making the Fabric rosette, check out Lucy’s great video here.

Now it’s your turn!  I hope you will come and play along with us.  The winner will receive a Webster’s Pages paper collection of their choice.  Head over to the inspireME forum here for full details.

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone!  Hope you have a wonderful day.

15 thoughts on “June Challenge at inspireME

  1. love the keepsake box your decorated for your daughter! love how you used the trims. beautifully done!
    love webster’s pages paper and trims. i actually have a bunch, but they are so pretty i don’t want to cut my papers…hehe. i have used the trims though. fun challenge :). i’ll wait til’ i get my bloomers and maybe i’ll come up with something. thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day, audrey :)!! *hugs* steph 🙂

  2. love this challenge Audrey!it’s a very pretty project 😉 that bloomer is sitting very pretty there 😉
    Have a blessed day 😉
    luv,jaz

  3. This is one of those projects that leaves people reeling in a really good way! Your fabric flower is unbelievably gorgeous on here – I love the soft vintage feel you created. It feels authentic – not contrived. Absolutely beautiful!

  4. Hi Audrey:)

    I thin k the weeks are flying by too!!!!!!
    Your tin is simply `Gorgeous` beautiufl photo and embellies!!!!
    You def work those pages `beautifuly` Thanks for Inspring:)
    Have a lovely weekend:)xxx

  5. Audrey, I love how you used the Bloomers on this project… I bought a package right when they first became available and I love them, but I just have found the right project to use even one on yet!! I need to study what you did here some more, I can feel some inspiration from you spreading over my way!!! Thanks for sharing another beautiful project with all of us… I’m such a FAN!!! 🙂

  6. You always rawk the Webter’s trims & ribbons & this is definitely another outstanding example ! 😉 another awesome out of the page project , Audrey !

Leave a comment