Countdown to Christmas- Day 21

Hello everyone!  Cannot believe it’s only 4 more days until Christmas.  Just so unbelievable how quickly the time flies by.  At least I’m pretty well good to go at this point.  I’ve mostly finished my shopping and have tackled a large portion of the wrapping.  Tomorrow I plan on doing some baking.  Want to make some treats for friends and neighbors.  And today I made a few more cards to get mailed out.  At this rate, I should be done by Friday. 😉

I do love this Mistletoe line by Making Memories, and since I still had some scraps laying out on my desk from the other day, I decided to see what else I could create. For this card, I simply used a piece of the striped patterned paper for the background and stitched a zig-zag line on my machine for a bit of detail.  I placed a couple of strips across the width of the card and added the large journaling sticker in the center.  The greeting was cut directly from the patterned paper.

The second card started with the same foundation.

I had one remaining felt embellishment which I paired with a smaller journaling sticker, and again cut the greeting directly from the paper.

I hope that with the hectic pace of the holidays, you all are finding time to enjoy this beautiful season with your friends and family.  It is such a wonderful time of year, and it goes by too quickly.  It’s so easy to lose sight of what’s really important in our rush to get everything accomplished that we set out for ourselves.  I am trying to slow down and savor this special time with my parents and kids.  It is truly a gift.

Before I go this evening, I would like to share this fabulous, yet quick and easy soup recipe that I made tonight.  It is Gypsy Soup, from the Moosewood Restaurant.  One of my favorite soups…..rich and hearty and healthy, too.  Tastes like you slaved away all day, but will only take you about half an hour to prepare.  How perfect is that for this cold and busy time of year?

Enjoy!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Photo courtesy of cooking-books.blogspot.com

One thought on “Countdown to Christmas- Day 21

Leave a comment