Countdown to Christmas- Day 20

Evening everyone!  I just finished watching the season finale of Survivor, my favorite show.  Any other Survivor fans out there?  I always love seeing who wins that million dollars, but I have to admit that I hate to see the show end, too.  I am a definite fan.

It has been a busy and productive weekend.  With so few days left until Christmas, I’m glad that my to-do list is starting to shrink to a manageable size.  Still working on a few things, of course. Here is a card I made today using some of my favorite Webster’s Pages papers and trim.

Sorry about the blurry photo, guys.  That adorable Santa image is a transparency, which my camera had difficulty focusing on.  The transparency is K&Co. from their Evergreen line, and the papers are from the Winter’s Wing collection by Webster’s Pages.  Trim is from their Winter Trim Collection.  I added a little detailing with a simple knot of trim and machine stitching.

I also wanted to share a few photos of our holiday “miracle” here in NC….a touch of snow before Christmas.  Very unheard of, and very, very brief.  Lasted just long enough to grab the camera and dash outside.

Maybe this means we’ll see more of the white stuff this year!  Well, a girl can hope…

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone!

5 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas- Day 20

  1. Audrey, so glad that you got to see some snow! We had about 10-12 inches this weekend, so I would gladly send some your way if possible. Great card, as always. Enjoy your week.

  2. Beauitful card Audrey, I love the Evergreen collection! You got some snow too! We got about a half inch of snow and sleet, it sure was pretty and still have lingering snow on the ground in shaded areas. I was hoping for the 3-6″ they predicted and was so dissapointed. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for Christmas eve as they are calling for something so I’ll wait and see! Have a wonderful Christmas with your family!

  3. I love Survivor also but missed the finale–I forgot about it! I love snow. We ended up with at least 20 inches here. Hopefully, it will last long enough for a white Christmas which is very rare for here.

  4. Ahhhh I just want to scream! I LOVE that traditional southern colonial look!! so super jealous, maybe we will just have to move to NC!?!
    Your soup look mighty tasty!
    hugs,
    Laura

Leave a comment