Snow Much Fun

Hi Sweeties! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! For me, things were a bit more hectic than I’d like, but I did get much accomplished. Today my last CHA box will be on its way to California. Huge sigh of relief! And on top of that, I managed to pack up most of my Christmas decor, too.  I’m hobbling around this morning from a wrenched back, and the house could be declared a disaster zone, but I survived, and that’s all that matters!

image

With CHA pending, I haven’t had much time for playing, but I do have some cutie pie thank-you notes to share. Made these as a mommy/daughter project with my Missy Nik. Very simple and very silly, but so much fun. The snowmen are our little fingerprints.

image

When my kiddos were wee tiny, we did lots of fingerprint art. And now that they are bigger, I still love it.

image

I’m hoping to make more of these sweet snowmen with both my peanuts this month, and maybe put them in a frame. Sure would jazz up my front entryway table, don’t you think?

32 thoughts on “Snow Much Fun

  1. So cute Audrey! Love all the different expressions and poses! Now all we need is some snow, I still have hope that we are going to get some this year!

  2. Oh Audrey… just too cute… and what a great way to spend time with your darling daughter. Take care dear lady… rest up that back! Sit down, put your feet up and have a cup of cocoa! Grandma Breedlove’s advice!

  3. hee hee These are so very sweet Audrey. Glad you and Miss Nik had a little crafty fun together. Hope your back feels much better very soon. Take care of yourself. Hugs!

  4. Love, love … LOVE these, Audrey! I hope you had a magical holiday season! I cannot believe I am ‘just’ getting back to blogging after taking several weeks off from hopping around — never enough hours in the day it seems to pack it all in when the holidays roll around! I love yours and Nik’s thumbprint snow people!! Coffee soon???

  5. I’m sorry to hear about your back. Take care of yourself.

    I still need to put my Christmas stuff away. I love getting it out and looking at it but HATE putting it away.

    I love these little snowmen. So cute! What a fun project. Last Easter I bought my DD a book on fingerprint art/characters. She likes to break it out when it is too rainy or cold to go outside and makes fun scenes.

    Have a great rest of the week!

  6. This little cuties brought a big smile to my face ’cause they are adorable!!! Hope your back improves soon! I’m sure you had fun with the CHA projects! You take good care, hugs!

Leave a comment