Life is Good Sweet Treats

Hi everyone! Happy Wednesday to you all! As I promised yesterday (or threatened), I am back today with another fun project using the oh, so adorable Happy Go Lucky collection from Pebbles, Inc. This time, I have a sweet treat idea to share with you.

When I first saw all the bright and happy colors in this line, I couldn’t help but be reminded of rows of candy in a candy store. That thought sparked this candy-based project that’s quick and easy to create and adaptable for any number of confectioner’s treats. Couldn’t you see these simple pockets filled with old-timey candy sticks, bubble gum sticks, candy canes, or even candy bars? Change the papers and embellishments, and you have a project idea suitable for any time of the year.

The base of these sweets containers are simple strips of 12″ paper, folded up at the bottom to create a pocket. I held the sides together with Glue Arts U Cut It foam adhesive, which allows for enough depth in the pocket to fill it with candy. For really thick treats, try stacking two pieces of foam adhesive together for even more depth. Or, if you would rather fill your pocket with something thin, like a gift certificate, forgo the foam and stitch or staple it closed, or use Glue Arts Extreme Adhesive Squares.

Once my pockets were created, I had a ball dressing up my holders with some of the many adorable embellishments from the Happy Go Lucky collection, including chipboard and felt flowers, embossed stickers, toothpick flags, trim, and floral and fabric brads. Too fun!

For a complete supply list, and all the step by steps on creating today’s project, be sure to visit the Glue Arts blog. And if you leave a comment while you’re there, you’ll be entered to win this week’s fabulous prize package, the entire  Happy Go Lucky collection along with a Glue Glider Pro, Ribbon Adhesive, and Mini Adhesive Squares. Yum!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I’m off to go shopping. Birthday preparations are underway at our house. 🙂

Hope you have a wonderful day!

30 thoughts on “Life is Good Sweet Treats

  1. Well aren’t these just perfect for a party favor! You certainly have made some lovely creations out of this fun collection. The rock candy sticks look amazing…so perfect for the vibrant and happy colors!

  2. Oh my SWEET…what a fantastic idea…I remember walking to the little store when I was younger…my brother and I would bring all our change and buy tons of candy:)

  3. WOWOW … so stinkin’ ca-ute! I adore the bright and cheery colors in this collection and how you made it all come together so effortlessly! Where in the world did you find those neat sugar sticks? Gotta get me some too 🙂

  4. your pockets are fabulous!!!
    you can go vintage to fun and perky in a single swoop.
    love it.

    oh…and come enter my giveaway today…and i still want to respond to the guest post call…thanks for posting.

    j

  5. Oh Audrey… These candy pockets are truly SWEET!!!! Just love the fun colours and sweet details!!!! Have a fantastic day! Hugs and Sunshine!

  6. How cute! I just got my copy of Handmade Sewing and saw your beautiful card. Congratulations! I love all the details. I made some Christmas ornaments using those rolled paper cones last year – I love how you used them on the card. Great colors!

  7. SWEET SWEET SWEET…What a fun idea. The colors are so fun and festive. This would also be great as a party favor. You have the best ideas. 🙂

Leave a comment