Lazy Days

Hi everyone! Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend. Anything fun and exciting on the plate? I’m glad to say that we’re doing a whole lot of nothing here at our house. Simply hanging out and enjoying the lazy days of summer.

I have been spending some time in my scraproom, working on projects for the weeks ahead……..nothing to show right now, though. But, I do have the sweetest little card to share today that I received in the mail from my wonderful friend, Wanda. Thank you, thank you, Wanda! I LOVE it!

EEEEEEEK! Is this not the cutest thing?? Wanda is so talented!ย  She is such an inspiring designer and an amazing stamper. She made me this adorable hedgehog card to welcome little Benjamin Tinpins home. You all DO remember Benjamin Tinpins, don’t you?

Of course!

And I also have a little vintage find to share with you today, too.

A stack of wire locker baskets Nik and I found out hunting yesterday. Seems my little one has acquired a love of antiquing like her momma. When we found these baskets, she convinced me that I needed all of them……….and I’m so glad she did. I can see so many possibilities. For now, I think they look great in my sunroom.

Who knows where they’ll be next month…

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, everybody. And thanks so much for stopping by! I always love to have a visit from YOU!

20 thoughts on “Lazy Days

  1. What a sweet card from your friend, Wanda! That card is just too CUTE! Hugs to little Benny! Great find on the baskets. They look great in your sunroom! Take care!:-))

  2. Glad to hear you’re enjoying your lazy summer days! Those baskets are so cool and I’m glad Nik convinced you to get them all because you never know…might want to share them with a friend! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I went on a little junk hunt myself yesterday…and found a treasure that I’m absolutely in LOVE with. A working, lovely, 1910, black Smith Carona typewriter! That came in it’s original wood crate! Wood? Okay! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. SMILE!!! Love the little Benny card. So super cute. And I love those baskets. I need to go shopping with you. My place needs a total makeover. LOL I want to make the place more cozy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. What an adorable card! I can see many possibilities for those wonderful baskets! I am quite happy that I’m a little more than half way through a diet I have to be on in order to have a scan done this Friday. Can’t wait to be able to eat normally again!

  5. Aww…what a thoughtful card for ur new baby!! Love it so much & how I wish I can score some of the vintage baskets here. Anyway I am glad u managed to find them ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Awwww… What a sweet card you have recieved! So pretty & adorable! Oh my goodness! I LOVE your wire baskets!!! They look so perfect! Wonder all the things they have seen? Items they have carried? Thanks for sharing more beautiful pics! Hugs & Sunshine!

  7. Hi Audrey! Thanks for the shout out! It is such a pleasure to make cards for you! Hope Benny and the fam are getting along perfectly! Those wire baskets are so cool…I’m imagining crafty things inside! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful day!!

  8. Nothing going on here…went to dinner with the family Friday and lazy the rest of the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad your enjoying the summer! Its 100 here today and will be hotter at the end of the week…so alot of crafting ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the baskets they are so AWESOME! And that card your friend made you is so adorable!

  9. I had a nice and relaxing Sunday also.. Benjamin is soooo cute. And so are those baskets.. They look wonderful sitting next to your chair..

    Hugs, Linda

  10. Wanda sure did a beautiful card, and Benny is looking gorgeous!!!
    ANd those baskets what an awesome find full of possibilities…I can see them filled with your great holiday collections showcasing them all, but I am sure you and Nik will find the best uses for them.

  11. Oh MY!!!! The card is pure cuteness!!!! And Benjamin – โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ
    Great find too! Your home seems to be fantastic!!!

  12. Awe…Benjamin tTnpins is such a cutie patootie:) And so is the card…
    Your wire locker baskets are a fabulous find. I know for sure will use them in a wonderful way; they look great in your sunroom now.
    How lovely to share your love for antiques with your daughter!

Leave a comment