The Shabby Tea Room- Sketch This

I’m playing along this week at the Shabby Tea Room. Pattie Goldman has created the sweetest sketch to inspire us in their first ever Sketch This challenge. As I have long been a huge fan of sketches, I couldn’t resist joining in.

I am in need of a baby shower card this week for my dear friend who is having her first child.  This sketch paired with some of my favorite Webster’s Pages goodies were the perfect combination for a baby girl card for little baby Gabby, soon to arrive and already deeply loved.

My favorite Webster’s papers for card-making have got to be the 6×6 Petite Paper Collections. Here is used the Lullaby Lane/Life’s Portraits Combo Pack, along with digital motifs and paper from Lullaby Lane. For a fun twist, I printed my images onto glossy white cardstock which adds a subtle shine and visual texture to the card.

I’ve added white trim and Vintage Inspired Netting from Webster’s along with some buttons and jute twine. The lovely peach trim came from my very favorite Etsy, Card-Blanc. A fabulous place to shop for beautiful and unusual ribbon, craft supplies, and handmade items.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have a wonderful day.

14 thoughts on “The Shabby Tea Room- Sketch This

  1. Love the card, it’s beautiful and your friend is going to love it! Congratulations to her on the upcoming arrival of her first baby! Love your new Wintery blog header, did you take the photo at your house? We got about 4″ from this last storm, it’s snowy, icy and beautiful. No complaints from me though, I love this kind of weather! Have a great day!

  2. super sweet and pretty card, audrey! your friend will LOVE it! love the colors and the pretty trims :).
    thanks for the sweet message yesterday on my blog!
    i hope that all is well in your neck of the woods. it has been chilly here and a storm is supposed to come in tomorrow.
    thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day! *hugs* steph 🙂

  3. What a lucky friend! I have been wanting to fussy cut that same image from my webster pages paper….love it….and your polka dot bow! cherry

Leave a comment