Embellish Magazine Baby Theme Color Challenge

Good morning everyone! I hope your Tuesdays are off to a wonderful start. We are beginning another sizzling summer day here in the Carolinas. Nothing much on the plate today, which I adore, except to try to beat the heat. Think a trip up to the neighborhood pool might be in order. 🙂

Today I have a card to share that I made to play along with Embellish Magazine’s baby themed color challenge. I am absolutely in love with this gorgeous color palette.

As soon as I saw these colors, I instantly thought of Webster’s Pages Lullaby Lane collection. They are the perfect match, and they just so happen to be one of my all-time favorite paper lines. Sounded like a match made in heaven to me.

I made my card with a combination of goodies from Lullaby Lane, including the 6×6 Petite Paper Pad, Journaling Cards, and Fabric Ribbon.  I also added some fabulous Glittered Sparklers and a peach Bloomer.

The cute turtle image was hand-cut from the 6×6 paper. The rub-on greeting is K&Co, and I added some simple photo corners that were spritzed with Gold Glimmer Mist. The lovely crocheted flower came from Pixie Petals Etsy shop.

See those stamens in the center of the Bloomer? They were some leftover bits from an antique hat flower I had in my stash. Nothing goes to waste in this house. 😉

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I always love to hear from you!

17 thoughts on “Embellish Magazine Baby Theme Color Challenge

  1. OOOoooo Ahhhhhhh! This card is so totally yummy and delish! I just love all the details and those stamens make the bloomers even more gorgeous! How clever to add them from the vintage hat! You totally ROCKED this card Audrey and it really shows that you love this color palette… now I do too! 🙂

  2. What a beautiful card Audrey! You did a fantastic job on the color combos. I really LOVE your pinwheel card also. What a fantastic card maker you are 🙂

    I’m glad that you had a wonderful time on your trip ! It looks like a really fun place to go. 🙂

    Have a great week!

  3. Audrey, Audrey, Audrey! You’re always making my heart smile with your fabulous creations! 🙂 I love it! Thanks for joining us for the Embellish Color Challenge!

  4. i {heart} this card, audrey!! it’s absolutely gorgeous, love those colors so much!! love the bloomer, that’s my fav color. awesome details. thanks for sharing :)! hope you have a great tuesday! *hugs* steph 🙂

  5. Gorgeous card Audrey, love all the cards you’ve been making.. such eye candy! Hope you had a great time at the Great Wolf Lodge, we love that place as well. Enjoy your week. 🙂

  6. Congratulations on being featured in the “What’s Hot” spotlight for your card Audrey! I still utterly and completely LOVE it! It’s my personal favourite!!

Leave a comment