Breast Cancer Awareness Month with Photo Play Paper

Hi Friends, and happy Tuesday! I’m a day behind in my regular posting schedule this week, and overdue on my blog visits, too. This past weekend was my annual fall scrapbooking retreat with my Crafty Gals, and I have just returned from a very lovely four-day adventure at the beach. It was a small group of seven of us this time, but we had such a wonderful time.  The weather was absolutely perfect, and the food was fabulous, and I haven’t laughed that hard in a good long while. I know I’ve said it before… but there’s nothing like girlfriend time to replenish the soul.


Today I have a couple of cards to share that I created for Photo Play Paper for October’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Both cards feature freebie downloadable printables and cutting files Photo Play created in honor of the occasion, and if you are on their mailing list, you will have received the files and instructions for these cards in your email earlier this month.


This first card is a 5″ square design, layered with crisp black cardstock and patterned papers from Photo Play’s French Flea Market 6×6 Paper Pad. I used my scalloped border punch and a Tim Holtz Stitched Rectangle die. The pink ribbon is one of the cutting files from this month’s freebies.


I added a button and twine to finish the card. The sentiment strip is from the freebie printables sheet.


The second card uses more paper from the French Flea Market pad, as well as some from the Seeds of Kindness 6×6 pad. And the sentiment and journaling card are part of the downloadable freebies.


I added a pink button to the center of the brassiere and photo corners to ground the framework. Lots of bold black and white to make the images pop.


I hope to catch up with all of you soon! And hello from the Crafty Gals…

Image may contain: 7 people, people smiling, people sitting


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Therm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - Black Onyx - 12 SheetsTherm O Web Gina K Designs WHITE Premium 120 LB Cardstock 18016Photo Play Paper - Seeds of Kindness Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadPhotoPlay FRENCH FLEA MARKET 6 x 6 Paper Pad FM2503Tim Holtz Sizzix STITCHED RECTANGLES Thinlits Die 661189Fiskars - Border Punch - Scallop SentimentEK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Mini Punch Set - 2 Pieces - Corner RounderDecorative Photo Corners • Black pictureMay Arts IVORY Twine String BurlapMay Arts PINK Twine String BurlapTim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TATTERED ROSE Ranger TIM20240Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965

Buttons

6 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Awareness Month with Photo Play Paper

  1. So important to get checked. Not just for breast cancer either. Working on a fundraiser right now for a 29 year old fighting cervical cancer. The big C fights nasty. Glad you had your fun getaway with the girls for some crafty time. Great cards Audrey. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

