Pumpkin Patch Pillow Tucks with Tim Holtz & Sizzix

Hi Sweet Friends! Thanks for stopping by!

It’s definitely a tough day out there. Between the fires in the west, the floods in Texas, and hurricane Irma pounding it’s way through the Atlantic and up the East coast, we are witnessing mass devastation on levels never seen before. And of course today is the anniversary of 9/11.
It’s a solemn day.. a very, very difficult day. My heart goes out to everyone affected.


I hope that I can bring a smile with my little project for today. You all know how much I love fall and Halloween, and everything that goes with it, like pumpkins…. lots and lots of pumpkins. So today I have some sweet and shabby pumpkins to share with you, made with the new Pumpkin Patch die from Tim Holtz and Sizzix.


This Pumpkin Patch die is a great value in that you get two pumpkin shapes to choose from on one awesome die. And because it’s a Bigz die, that means this is a sturdy steel-rule die that allows you to cut all sorts of different materials, from paper to chipboard, metal sheeting to cork board, and of course my favorite…. fabric.


I couldn’t resist adding a whole patch of pumpkins to some fall harvest pillow tucks, great for piling into a rustic autumn basket or bowl. The pumpkins were die cut from orange denim, and backed with felt. I painted the stems to match, and finished with some top stitching for a shabby, quilted look. The backing is Tim Holtz Eclectic Elements fabric. I pulled out some Tim Holtz Stamper’s Anonymous stamps to create a little sentiment banner, too.

These little cuties have just been added to my AudOnes Prims Fall Shop, in case anyone is interested. (Click HERE)

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hugs to all!


Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Halloween - Bigz Die - Pumpkin PatchStamper's Anonymous - Tim Holtz - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Simple SayingsRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Paint - Gathered TwigsRanger Ink - Wendy Vecchi - Archival Ink Pads - Watering Can

Uncategorized

13 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch Pillow Tucks with Tim Holtz & Sizzix

  1. I already saw your pillows on IG and they are FAB! I can imagine that today and the previous days are rough. There is so much going on in your part of the world. Watching the news and see how many are suffering. The damage and the loss….
    XX

    • Thanks so much, Stella! I’ve been trying to find you in blogland, but didn’t bookmark your new blog site and now I can’t find it. Let me know if you see this! πŸ˜€

  2. Beautiful pillows Audrey! Your talent amazes me! Yes, so sad for those effected by all these things happening around the world and now more hurricanes on the way again 😦 Active year with weather~
    Sherrie K

Leave a Reply

