Stay Positive with Therm O Web

Happy Monday, Sweet Friends!
And for those of you lucky enough to be in the pathway,
Happy Solar Eclipse day!


This past week I had the great fun of joining along with the My Creative Time August release, so I didn’t get the chance to mention what a big week it was for us here at my house, with school starting up again for both my kiddos. Pete is finishing up his last semester at university, but for my daughter, there are lots of changes and nerves underway as she starts her first year away at college.


I knew move-in day would be tough on the both of us, so I wanted to cheer her up with a little care package and surprise. Just a little something to let her know I was thinking of her, and wishing her well. Sneaky mom hid these cuties on her desk when she wasn’t looking, to find and open after we were gone.


Nik is majoring in life sciences, so I knew this adorable Real Genius collection by Photo Play Paper would be right up her alley. Perfect for a pun-loving girl, like her. And even though she’s all grown up, I knew she would enjoy a little encouragement from mom.


I’ve got the full details up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more!

Thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

Photo Play Paper - Real Genius Collection - 12 x 12 Collection PackTherm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - White - 12 SheetsSizzix - Framelits Die and Clear Acrylic Stamp Set - TagsEK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Mini Punch Set - 2 Pieces - Corner RounderMay Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapTim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed CorduroyRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Mini Ink Blending Tool - Round

13 thoughts on “Stay Positive with Therm O Web

  1. Super cute project Audrey! Your daughter will love it…what a great Mom you are! I love hiding little surprises around. For kids and hubby. It sure makes their days…so I’ve been told, hehe!
    I hope your kids have a wonderful year. It’s a busy time in their lives and so many wonderful experiences and changes ahead of them:) I miss those days..my baby just had his second child! I can’t believe how time flies! In a blink of an eye, they all finished college, 2 out of 3 kids are married and now enjoying our 5 beautiful grandchildren!
    Life is good πŸ™‚
    Enjoy every minute my sweet friend πŸ™‚
    Have a great day!
    Sherrie K

  2. How sweet of you, mom!!! It must be a tough time for you… I remember those days and I know you’ll make it through just fine! Nik will love her little treasures… they’re fabulous… and made with love… the best yet!
    Big hugs, Audrey!

  3. These little heartfelt gifts form her mum will bring a smile on your daughters’ face. Ive been thinking of you; ‘it must have been a week of mixed emotions…. XX

  4. How fun ! And perfect for your daughter’s major. Sure made me smile and I’m sure it made her smile, too. Or has she found it yet??? I still remember Lauren going off to school – an empty nest can be hard!

  5. Oh, will Nik will love your thoughtful fun card and gift set!! Wonderful papers! I’m sure it’s an adjustment for you with Pete and Nik at college. Just know that you’ve raised them well, Mom. And, their break will be here before you know it! Take care, hugs!

  6. Awww…that is the best care package ever Audrey!
    Your DD is very lucky to have such a talented and dedicated Mom like you!
    Hugs~

  7. Awww… this is so perfect for your dear darling! I know it is hard as a mom, still remember the days I drove Clare to her dorm in CA, and then Dolce in NYC, and now Dolce is working and Clare just moved to SF to starts her master degree, I would say, a blink of an eye the kids just grow up with time, and time really fly by quickly, big hug to you sweet mama!!!!

Leave a Reply

