Shark Attack with Photo Play Paper

Happy Monday, Friends! Thanks so much for stopping by.
Hope you have had a super fabulous week!


We are down to our last few days of summer vacation here at my house. Pete leaves Wednesday for a little final hurrah trip with his gang and then heads straight to school on Monday. And this Saturday we move my wee Missy Nik into the dorms. I’m not gonna lie…. this week is sure tough on this old mom.


But we’ve still got a few days of summer, and I am hanging on tight. And what better way to cling to summer than with some beach-inspired fun using Photo Play Paper’s adorable Shark Attack collection? Am I right?
Shark Attack is a mini-collection, with three double-sided patterned papers and matching cardstock stickers, but it packs a big punch with adorable images and humorous one-liners. I couldn’t resist getting a little cheeky with this card. And if you’re on Photo Play Paper‘s mailing list, you will have received all the details and how-tos for this project, along with free cutting files, too, in your email last week.


I’m betting this is one kiss you’d never forget!

Thanks so much for stopping by! And hope you all have a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Therm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - White - 12 SheetsPhoto Play Paper - Shark Attack Collection - 12 x 12 Collection PackSizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Thinlits Die - Stitched OvalsAmerican Crafts - Hemp Twine - StrawRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Tumbled GlassRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Mini Ink Blending Tool - Round

My Creative Time: Bunch of Fun Circle Dies
Core’dinations: Embossed Cardstock

 

Save

Save

17 thoughts on “Shark Attack with Photo Play Paper

  1. Oh, such a fun card, Audrey!! Awesome papers from PhotoPlay! The shark image comes at you front and center, lol! I don’t think I’d want a shark kiss, though! But, a very fun summer card…love it!! I hope Pete and Nick have a great school year!

  2. You’re right, that is one kiss you’d never forget!! Totally funny and a great card. I can totally empathize with the kids going back to school. Just wait until they leave for good. Empty nest syndrome is tough. You’ll have your crafting to help you through. Such made a difference for me (and my sweet black kitty helped too)! Have a wonderful week, Audrey!

  3. Goodness…this card just made me smile – super cute!

    Enjoy your “me” time doing your fave things. Your kids will appreciate their momma a lot more when they are away. Take care. Hugs!

  4. This card is so much fun. I’ve ordered the paper but although I’ve signed up for the PhotoPlay Players mailing list a number of times have not received the instructions or template. Any ideas of how I may obtain them. Thanks so much.

    • So sorry, Dorothy! If you’ve signed up for the email list, they should be sending their eblast newsletters to you. You may need to check your junk/spam folders and see if they are landing there.

      • Thanks for your quick reply. Prior to contacting you, I did check my Spam folder. I even called the number on their website and left a vm msg. 😦 I love this card. Sure hope I can obtain the info.

Leave a Reply

