Bear & Bird with Therm O Web and Waffle Flower

waffle-flower-crafts-logo-header

Hi sweet friends! Happy Monday to you once again. I hope you all have had a wonderful week!


Today is the last day of July already, and I am sitting here marveling at how fast the time goes by. Summer is almost over, and with the start of school quickly approaching I am feeling a great sense of change coming over me. Both of my kiddos are heading off to college this year. Pete to finish one last semester to complete his BS in biochemistry. And my Missy Nik will be starting university after a two-year break, with a plan to study life sciences. And all this means big changes for this old mom.


I’ve got two weeks until move-in date, and yes, I am counting down the days already. Nik and I have been having fun picking out her dorm room get-up. Last week we spent four out of five weekdays on campus attending orientation and meetings. My head is swimming with information and data and facts and nerves. So much to process, and such little time left. I know it will go by in the blink of an eye.


Change is a bit scary, but I’m reminding myself that with new things comes new opportunities. I’m so excited to see where the kids go from here, and where I will go, too. As a matter of fact, I am starting out on a new venture right now myself, with a brand new job!
After all, if the kids can learn new things, then I can as well, right?


Sharing these sweet thank you cards that I made for the Therm O Web blog using the adorable  bear & bird stamp set from our friends at Waffle Flower Crafts.
I’ve got the full tutorial to share HERE on the TOW blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! And have a fantastic week!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Therm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - White - 12 SheetsSimple Stories - Summer Days Collection - 12 x 12 Collection KitWaffle Flower Crafts - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Bear and BirdTherm O Web - Nested Die Sets - Single Stitch - Rectangle - LargeRanger Ink - Archival Ink Pad - Jet BlackTim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tattered RoseTim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Scattered StrawTim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Dried MarigoldKuretake - ZIG - Clean Color - Brush Marker - 48 Piece SetRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Mini Ink Blending Tool - RoundTherm O Web 3D MOUNTING SQUARES White Foam 3777

Twine

Save

12 thoughts on “Bear & Bird with Therm O Web and Waffle Flower

  1. Oh my! Big and exciting changes for sure…I still have a few years to go before I will face the same with my boy. Hugs my friend and here’s hoping all is wonderful! Love your sweet cards! This bear just makes me smile…this set is in my “new basket” ready for some ink. 😀

  2. These cards are so adorable! Love the calico prints and those darling images. Your coloring makes them come to life! Wishing you all the best on this next stage of life. Oh, I remember so well, when my youngest left for college. And you are right it goes by in a wink of an eye. She now has her grown-up job and is looking at grad school programs. How did that happen? Good luck on your new job. Can’t wait to hear more details. Whatever it is, they are lucky to have you!

  3. Some big changes your way, Audrey! But, they come back for visits. I want to turn my son’s room into a craft room, but he says not to for he needs a place when he visits, lol! What’s a Mom to do?! But, it’s ok for I love it when he comes home for visits! I wish for Pete and Missy Nik to have a great school year at college! Your cards are super cute! I need to put that stamp set on my wish list…love it! Wonderful patterned papers, twine, and awesome coloring! Great job as always, Audrey! Have a great week!:-)

  4. What delightfully fun, sweet cards, Audrey! Wow, a lot of change for you with summer coming to an end soon. Good luck with your new job. What will you be doing? I hope Pete and Nik will have a wonderful year, too.

  5. Wow….lots of exciting new changes in your life. 🙂 Enjoy the last bit of summer and embrace what comes next! I’m rooting for you here in this part of the world *waves*!

    Your cards are adorable! 🙂

  6. Changes are sometimes fun and sad at the same time. I cant believe how fast summer as gone but today is 116! I’m anxious for fall to start. We’ve get a record on days over 100 and its been everyday since June 😦 I’m leaving for the coast on Friday to Monday…..not much time but a few days is better then nothing! thank you my friend for the beautiful birthday card! Its so cute!!! And these cards are adorable tooooooo!!

  7. Wow, these are all so sweet! I love the fun images and your coloring is perfect! It sounds like you have a lot of new things happening. Embrace it all Audrey, hehe! I am excited to hear all about your new job and wish your kids the best with back at school!
    I can’t believe it is August already! Life has been busy for me helping my parents who are struggling with some health issues so this summer has flown in a blink of an eye for me. Hope to get back to some crafting real soon!
    hugs,
    Sherrie k

  8. Your cards are adorable, Audrey… love the coloring with our favorite Distress inks!!! Someone once told me that God delights in turning the pages of our life so He can write exciting new chapters. That has always been a help and a blessing to me. Maybe it can be to you as well, my friend!
    Big hugs!

  9. Hi Audrey!
    How exciting and a little scary too of course!
    I’m sure you will make this new chapter in your life rich and fulfilling.
    Good Luck to you and the kiddos! Your cards are A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E!!
    (love the soft ink distressing too;-)
    Hugs~

  10. These are so stinkin’ cute! Love that roly poly bear. The design is so sweet. My daughter graduates Saturday with her BS in nursing so our crazy ride with college is almost over. Hoping Pete will find a great job when he’s finished and Miss Nik will enjoy her first semester. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

