The Summer-Inspired Americana House Tour

Hi Sweet Friends! Happy Monday to you! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!
It is completely grey and overcast here in my neck of the woods, so rather a gloomy start to the week for us. But I am not going to let those grey skies get me down. Because I have just returned from a lovely weekend away at the beach with the girls. And there’s nothing like girlfriend time, and beach time, to soothe all ills and lift the spirits. I am a very happy (and slightly sunburned) lucky girl this morning….. ready to tackle any gloom ahead. Hope you all made some great summertime memories this weekend, too.


Today I wanted to switch gears from papercrafts to a post dedicated to my sweet mom, who loves to see my house decorated for the different seasons and holidays, but rarely gets the chance to see it in person. So welcome, all! I hope you enjoy! Here’s a peek at my summertime decor.


My passion for things old and timeworn definitely comes from my mom and dad, who started me out antiquing when I was still in high school. I would scour the thrift shops for vintage clothes and jewelry, and still to this day proudly display some of the dishes and treasures I managed to find way back then. If it’s rusty or chippy, there’s a good chance you’ll find it here. I am, after all, a funky junk girl at heart.


I usually go with a patriotic red, white, and blue Americana theme for the summer months. But this time I’m changing things up a tad to go with more of a nautical beach cottage look in spots, in keeping with my ocean-themed summer mini-release in my shop this year. You may remember seeing my beachy entryway decor from an earlier post this summer (click HERE if you missed that post.) So my summer sideboard this year is done up to match in soothing ocean blues.


While the rest of the house is in keeping with my traditional red, white, and blue.

Happy Summer, Friends, from my house to yours! ā¤

Save

9 thoughts on “The Summer-Inspired Americana House Tour

  1. Thank you for the patriotic tour of your lovely home, Audrey!! It looks like you have loads of fun decorating! Love seeing the wonderful antiques displayed, lovely dinnerware, and awesome ribbon flag hanging on the door! Glad you had a great time at the beach with friends! Enjoy your summer, take care!!

  2. Love it! Those little sailboats are a favorite. I brought back a piece of driftwood from Australia that I’ve been wanting to make into a little sailboat. Your decor looks great. Lovin the Americana!

  3. I was wondering where you have been, Audrey! I love your house! You have so many fun, whimsical, unique items. It looks so relaxing! I envy your beach getaway–you are lucky to have friends of like minds!

  4. Beautiful as always! I love your sideboard and how you change it up for the seasons. Those blue and cream dishes are so pretty! Glad you had some beach time with the girls. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

