The “Extras” with Tim Holtz Assemblage

Hi Sweet Friends! Happy Monday, and a very happy 4th of July holiday to my friends and family here in the States!

Image result for tim holtz assemblage

As many of you know, I have taken on a new hobby of jewelry making this past year, and have been having the most fun playing with the new Tim Holtz Assemblage collection. Today I am excited to share my latest jewelry pieces with you. These are what I’m lovingly referring to as the “extras”, made with the leftovers from my previous projects.


One of my favorite ways to use the Assemblage chain components is to combine bits and pieces of multiple strands to create a varied design. And one of my favorite outcomes of that is having smaller sections of chain leftover for new projects, like the bracelets I am sharing today. This first one is a double-wrap bracelet made with the beautiful pink rosary bead chain, decorated with sparkling accents and charms.


Jewelry projects like these are truly soooooo easy to create. Simply attach a jump ring to one end of chain, and a lobster claw to the other, and then add a few charms in between.  I used a mixture of Sparkling Rondelle and Diamonds & Pearls charms along with that adorable wishbone charm. I’m thinking of this one as my Lucky Charm piece.

The second bracelet is done in an oxidized silver finish using extras from the Gunmetal Link chain. I attached a lobster claw and jump ring at the ends again, along with a dangle of extra chain to act as an extender. And then I attached a Diamonds & Pearls charm and another Sparkling Rondelle for a bit of extra detail.


The center of the bracelet is decorated with one of my favorite pieces from the entire collection, the beautiful round shell charm from the Shell Flower & Links charms, which I topped with a Flower Rosette charm via a pair of gunmetal rings. So simple, and just so fun!

IMG_1032

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a lovely holiday for those celebrating this long weekend. Any special plans in the works?


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

Tim Holtz Assemblage 18 INCH ROSARY CHAIN PINK THA20011Tim Holtz Assemblage 18 INCH GUNMETAL LINK CHAIN THA20006Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 3 SHELL FLOWER AND LINKS CHARMS THA20044Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 3 LUCKY CHARMS THA20038Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 3 GEMSTONE FLOWERS LINKS THA20032Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 12 DIAMONDS AND PEARLS CHARMS THA20028Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 8 SPARKLING RONDELLS CHARMS THA20046Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 12 LOBSTER CLAW CLASPS ASSORTED THA20051Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 60 JUMP RINGS FINDINGS ASSORTED THA20063

11 thoughts on “The “Extras” with Tim Holtz Assemblage

  1. Wow Audrey, I love both of these. I have not used the bead chain in a bracelet so I must try that! And layering the shell link circle and the Flower Rosette is genius (and beautiful). Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. You are so multi-talented! I am really enjoying your jewelry pieces, especially digging that bracelet. Just got home from CTMH convention so today I am just soaking it all in and doing laundry, lol. Party with friends on the 4th. Have a great holiday!

  3. Oh, such beautiful bracelets, Audrey!! Love the beads and the pretty shell charm! I love owls, so I made a simple owl bracelet over the weekend. I thought it takes a lot of patience and my eyes are not what they used to be, lol! Anyways, you are so talented and just love your bracelets!!

  4. These are so pretty, good that I am not a jewelry person, I have skinny hands and doesn’t look good in anything, that would be dangerous if I could wear them because I will then spend a lot of money on them! Happy 4th my friend!

Leave a Reply

