Like Stars with Therm O Web

Hi sweet friends! Happy Thursday!

I am definitely keeping quite the varied blog schedule these days, but I hope you’ll bear with me while I’m still on vacation mode! We’re down to our last week here in sunny California, and I can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by. Seems like there’s something going on every minute….but I wouldn’t have it any other way! My heart is definitely recharging spending time with my family in my childhood home, and visiting with friends near and dear.

Although I’ve spent the past twenty-three years in North Carolina, this little spot out here in Northern California will always feel like home to me. And I feel so incredibly blessed that when I return here, I get the chance to reconnect with friends from lots of different periods in my life, from my early schooldays through college, and then later working days, and even newer friends I’ve met through this wonderful hobby of papercrafting, too. This past weekend, I spent a day with my super sweet and talented friend, Wanda, from A Blog Called Wanda, and we had the best time chatting and laughing and shopping the day away. There’s just nothing like girlfriend time to recharge the old batteries! So it seemed rather fitting to share this friendship card today, with a sentiment that most definitely rings true.

This card features the fun new Fancy Foils and Foil-Mate products from the GinaK Designs line from Therm O Web along with papers from Photo Play Paper’s adorable Summer Bucket List collection. I am loving those shiny bright foiled polka dots in the background, and the two-toned foil look on the sentiment. I’ve got a full tutorial up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I’ll leave you with a photo that I borrowed from my friend, Wanda, of the two of us!

Wishing you all a very wonderful day! XOXO


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

Photo Play Paper - Summer Bucket List Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadTherm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - White - 12 SheetsTherm O Web - Premium Cardstock - 8.5 x 11 - Prime Time - 12 SheetsTherm O Web - Foil-Mates - 5.5 x 8.5 - Sentiments - True FriendTherm O Web - Foil-Mates - 5.5 x 8.5 - Background - Polka PartyTherm O Web - Fancy Foils - 6 x 8 - Wild DandelionTherm O Web - Fancy Foils - 6 x 8 - Red VelvetTherm O Web - Nested Die Sets - Double Stitch - Square - SmallTherm O Web - Nested Die Sets - Single Stitch - Rectangle - LargeTherm O Web - Premium Dye Inkpad Sets - Prime TimeTherm O Web - Foil Laminator - 12 InchesRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Mini Ink Blending Tool - RoundTherm O Web 3D MOUNTING SQUARES White Foam 3777

11 thoughts on “Like Stars with Therm O Web

  1. It must be fun to be able to spend time with Wanda! And spending time with family and (old) friends is priceless. I hope that when you are back home you are fully recharged to tackle the normal routine:) Your card is lovely; I love that sentiment. Gorgeous colours and design; as always.
    Have a lovely weekend!
    X

  2. Oh, just love your bright wonderful card with patterned papers in orange and red! Awesome fun stars and the sentiment is perfect! How great you were able to meet up with Wanda! I’m sure you two sweet ladies had a great time, how fun!!

  3. Awesome card, Audrey! The sentiment is so true! I’m glad you are having such a wonderful time. It must be particularly special to meet up with crafting friends in person. Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

  4. How wonderful to spend time with such a good friend! Your card is simply gorgeous. These colours are so beautiful and summery and I also love the sentiment.

  5. I rode my bike in the area around Mt. Shasta last fall. Unbelievably beautiful. I couldn’t go to Lassen because it snowed the day before I was due to ride through and the road was closed. Thank you for sharing those photos. I love seeing your crafty stuff too. That’s very fun.

  6. Such a bright and happy card.
    Sounds like you are having fun in California…enjoy catching up with friends and family!

  7. So glad you’re having a wonderful time with family and Wanda! Love your bright, cheerful friendship card. The stars are such a pretty addition and so is that starburst strip. What a wonderful sentiment!

Leave a Reply

