Adventure Awaits with Photo Play Paper

Hi sweet friends! Happy Tuesday! Hope your weeks are off to a great start!

 

The family and I have just returned from a quick trip into the beautiful Cascade mountain range of Northern California! We have spent probably a good 17 hours in the car over the past two days, and I am feeling every hour of them in these old bones of mine…. But what an amazing adventure! The perfect adventure, in fact, for a little travel journal, like this one I’m sharing for Photo Play Paper today.

This little notebook is the perfect small size for an adventure on the go, as you can easily slip this right into your back pocket without worrying about carrying anything extra with you. And I love that it came with its own attached pen. I dressed up the pen and notebook cover with fun papers and stickers from Photo Play Paper’s Boarding Pass collection. And if you’re on their mailing list, you will have received all the details and how-tos for this project, along with free cutting files, too, in your email last week.

My friends at Photo Play are offering a free Boarding Pass collection kit on their Facebook page, so be sure to stop by!  Comments are open until the 28th.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Before I go, I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite moments from our trip!

IMG_1399

IMG_1486

Beautiful Mount Shasta and Burney Falls!

IMG_1390

Lake Shasta

IMG_1386.JPG

Shasta Caverns

IMG_1495

And a goofy selfie at Lassen National Volcanic Park…. probably the only time I will ever experience 100 degree temperatures while standing in the snow!

Wishing you a wonderful day!

 

12 thoughts on “Adventure Awaits with Photo Play Paper

  1. Audrey you look fab! I LOVE the photos of your trip; such a beautiful part of this world ( I’m jealoous LOL) Your little notebook is gorgeous; the perfect size to add to your luggage!

  2. What a wonderful travel notebook! So perfect for recording memories. Love that the pen is dressed up to match. What fabulous photos – I bet it was breathtaking! (I know what you mean about traveling…we drove to Denver once instead of flying and I was worn out!)

  3. What an amazing trip! That is some gorgeous scenery. I always have a trip journal when we go on vacation, and I love how you decorated this one, and even have a coordinated pen to go with it!

  4. Love your notebook Audrey and your pictures are a beautiful advertisement!
    Great selfie my Friend! You look both healthy and happy!
    Hugs~

Leave a Reply

