The Granby Necklace with Tim Holtz Assemblage

Hello, Crafty Friends!
Happy, Happy Friday!

Image result for tim holtz assemblage

I have been having the most fun playing with the new Tim Holtz Assemblage collection, and today I am excited to share my latest jewelry piece with you! This one I am calling my Granby necklace, once again named for the beautiful tag charm I used.


I know I’ve mentioned lots of things that I love about this jewelry line, but I have to say it again… each piece is so beautifully crafted, and I’m in awe of just how many different finishes and findings there are to choose from.


So far, I’ve managed to make necklaces in both a gunmetal and antique brass finish (click here and here if you missed those posts), and today I have a bright silver piece to share, accented with my most favorite stone ever, turquoise. Once again I’ve taken lots of photos, and will walk you through the assembly process for all of those wishing to create their own Granby accessories.


One of my favorite things about creating my own handmade jewelry is having the ability to mix and match many different pieces into one. For this necklace, I have combined three silver chains, and love the visual texture that adds. And better yet, I still have pieces of leftover chain that are perfect for making a matching bracelet. Bonus! For this necklace, I began with the Silver Textured Loop chain, with a Flat Toggle clasp added in the middle. At the right end, I added a Diamonds & Pearls charm and and one of the smaller Turquoise Medallions.


From the bottom of the medallion, I added two chains, a 5″ length of Silver Delicate Loop chain, and a 7″ length of Silver Link chain. Simply open up a link on any of the chains to create lengths in any size. At the halfway point on the Silver Link section, I added the focal point dangle, made from many pieces but soooo easy to put together. First I attached a Pearl & Ornate Frame Pendant, with a Sparkling Rondelle added to the same jump ring. From the frame itself, hangs the Tags Charm followed by another Diamonds & Pearls charm.


At the other end is a repeat of elements. The chains are attached to the second Turquoise Medallion, and then the medallion links to the other side of the necklace. I also added another Diamonds & Pearls charm to pull it all together.

So fun, and really easy, too! Remember all Tim Holtz Assemblage products are available through Joanne Fabric & Craft stores or online at joann.com, and now through Simon Says Stamp, too.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


The products I used are linked below:

Tim Holtz Assemblage 18 INCH DELICATE SILVER LOOP CHAIN THA20012Tim Holtz Assemblage 18 INCH SILVER LINK CHAIN THA20013Tim Holtz Assemblage 18 INCH SILVER TEXTURED LOOP CHAIN THA20015Tim Holtz Assemblage PEARL AND ORNATE FRAME PENDANT THA20077Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 3 MEDALLIONS CHARMS TURQUOISE THA20049Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 3 TAGS CHARMS THA20048Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 12 DIAMONDS AND PEARLS CHARMS THA20028Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 8 SPARKLING RONDELLS CHARMS THA20046Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 6 FLAT TOGGLES CLASPS THA20052Tim Holtz Assemblage PACK OF 60 JUMP RINGS FINDINGS ASSORTED THA20063

Save

Save

8 thoughts on “The Granby Necklace with Tim Holtz Assemblage

  1. So beautiful, Audrey!! Lovely pearls, turquoise medallions, and tag charm. For your lovely unique necklace!!

Leave a Reply

