Hippity Hoppity with Ranger Ink

Happy Friday, Sweet Friends! Here’s to the start of a long holiday weekend!

Hippity Hoppity Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

I hope you all have fun plans for the weekend. I actually didn’t have any at all until my boy texted yesterday morning to say he was coming home. And my Missy Nik is coming over tonight, too, so now my wee tiny family will be complete….. and this ol’ momma’s heart is very full.


Today I have one last Easter project to share. A little Crazy card that I made for the Ranger Ink blog with those silly Tim Holtz Crazy Cats and lots of shabby Distress fun. I do get such a kick out of these crazy critters with their crazy expressions. And I absolutely love that there is a line of accessories that coordinate with all the crazy animals, and work for every holiday and season, making it super easy to turn a cat into this year’s Easter Bunny.


This silly trio was stamped in Archival ink and watercolored with Distress inks, with their eyes layered in a coat of Glossy Accents. I went from light to dark coloring on the cats, and accented the final one with silly bunny ears and one of the new Idea-ology Bouquet flowers. Love that you can paint, ink, or stain those flowers to match any project.


The patterned papers are from the new Memoranda Paper Stash, mixed with Distress and shiny Metallic cardstocks, all heavily sanded for a nice aged finish. I added a sentiment from the coordinating Crazy Talk stamp set, and some dyed crinkle ribbon, too. The background was created with the Measured layering stencil.

I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial up on the Ranger Ink blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a very blessed and joyous holiday weekend!


8 thoughts on “Hippity Hoppity with Ranger Ink

  1. Oh my goodness…lol!!! Those crazy cats are just too cute and fun, Audrey! Love the bunny ears on the last cat! Your card put a big smile on my face…love it!!!

  2. Oh how fun, that cat-bunny is a hoot. Love the inky, vintagy backgrounds set off with that lovely lavender seam binding. Enjoy your family time and have a blessed Easter!

  3. Yay for a full house Audrey! I’m so thankful that my girl will be home and she’ll have both of her grandmother’s visiting so life is good.
    Your card is adorable, love the added bloom and bunny ears!

  4. Oh my gosh, these crazy cats are so darn cute! It just makes me smile~fantastic design!
    SO happy your kids will be home for Easter~have a blessed and happy Easter Audrey!
    Sherrie k

Leave a Reply

