Vintagy & Fabulous with Therm O Web and Art Impressions

art-impressions-logo

Hi sweet friends! Happy Friday!


This old spring chicken reminds me a bit of myself first thing in the morning. Definitely vintagy and fabulous…. but not too cheerful until I get some coffee down me! LOL. This adorable old gal is from Art Impressions’ new Spring Chicken stamp set, and we have the great pleasure of working with Art Impressions this week on the Therm O Web blog.


My friend, Paige, keeps chickens, so I must admit I had her in mind when I saw this set. Think this might be my birthday card for her this year. I think she’ll get a kick out of it.


Couldn’t resist that lovely cardstock sticker on the front mixed with the fun sentiments from the stamp set. It, and all the papers I used, are from Photo Play Paper’s new French Flea Market collection. They seem to go together hand in hand. I used some fun kraft photo corners from Therm O Web to dress up my card, and a bit of twine, too. And foam adhesive between layers for lots of depth and dimension. Image is colored with Zig Clean Color markers.


Art Impressions has released such a fun collections of stamps this spring, and we are really excited to share some of them to you! Therm O Web and AI have joined together to offer an amazing prize package, filled with stamps, adhesive, and some Deco Foil transfer sheets, too. Be sure to stop by the Therm O Web blog and enter our rafflecopter giveaway, open through the end of the day tomorrow.

And have you heard the news? Today Therm O Web is happy to announce the official release of the much anticipated Gina K™ Designs product line revealed in January at the Winter Creativation Event!

Gina K Giveaway (1)

honor of such an BIG and exciting product release we’re giving YOU a chance to win the entire collection of products! One of everything with a value of over $350!

You can check out details on the full product reveal and enter the giveaway here.

Good luck, Friends! And thanks so much for stopping by!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532PhotoPlay FRENCH FLEA MARKET 12 x 12 Collection Pack FM2502Art Impressions SPRING CHICKEN Clear Stamp Set AICS40Decorative Photo Corners • Kraft pictureRanger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed CorduroyZig CLEAN COLOR 60 SET Real Brush RB6000AT60VRanger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965We R Memory Keepers Cropadile CORNER CHOMPER Radius 70904-6Therm O Web 3D MOUNTING SQUARES White Foam 3777Therm O Web - Memory Tape Runner XL - Dispenser - Permanent

My Creative Time- Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies and More die set
Twine

Save

12 thoughts on “Vintagy & Fabulous with Therm O Web and Art Impressions

  1. I LMBO reading your post. I gotvthe picture of you in the morning. I am with you LOL! This chick is cute and your card is stunning. Have a great weekend!

  2. You had me at “vintagy”! Love that French Flea Market Collection and you are right, it goes well with that stamp set. Wonderful coloring and a fun, plucky card!

  3. Hehehe! Oh, how I love my morning coffee, too! Your card is such a delight with the sassy chicken…love it! Great design and pretty papers from Photo Play, too!

  4. Oh boy, I’ve got this chicken set and can’t wait to use it. My kitchen looks like a chicken farm. LOL The die cut with the corners is so pretty. Love your coloring on this squawker. hugs!

  5. Hehehe…this made me chuckle. LOVE that old spring chicken – fabulously colored of course – and the great mix of patterns and colors.

Leave a Reply

