Feeling Lucky with Ranger Ink

Hi Crafty Friends! Top o’ the morning to you!
Don’t forget to wear your green today!


Today is a big day in our house. It’s a big college tour day for my daughter, and last day of spring break for my son. And I get to hang out with both of them. So I’m sure you know what I’m going to say. This old mom is feeling pretty lucky today.


So what perfect timing to share this lucky little vignette box with you that I made for the Ranger Ink blog, filled with lots of shabby Distress goodness, and lots of fun new products from Tim Holtz’s latest release.


I just love this sweet little dancing girl, all decked out in her greens for St. Patrick’s day. She is from the new Paper Dolls collection, colored with Distress markers and embellished with a new lucky clover charm. I added a field of shabby shamrocks made from tiny Heartfelt hearts for her to twirl in. Lots of Vintage Distress Collage Medium, Ink, and Distress Glitter Dust. Papers are from the new Memoranda Paper Stash. And tons of new Tim Holtz designer tape coat the box, too.


I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial up on the Ranger Ink blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by!
Wishing you all a very lucky day!

13 thoughts on “Feeling Lucky with Ranger Ink

  1. Your stunning vignette box with the adorable girl image is just so sweet, Audrey!! Love the shamrocks and perfect sentiment, too!! Enjoy your time with your son and daughter! Happy St. Patricks’s Day!!

  2. I hope you had a fabulous day with your kids. Time together is precious; especially when both are in college soon… Time really flies ands before you know it they are grown up… Your vignette is a keepsake, I am in awe!

  3. You know what they say about great minds… I used this same girl on a St Patrick’s Day tag! I’ve been working with the new Tim Holtz stuff for projects for an upcoming Scrapbook Expo display. I’m loving these cut outs! You showcased her beautifuly!

  4. Goodness. This looks fantastic. I LOVE this vignette you’ve created….the girl is beautifully coloured and embellished. 🙂

Leave a Reply

