Creativation 2017- Forever with Tim Holtz & Sizzix

Hello Crafty Friends! Happy Monday to you!


We had the most wack-a-do weather here this weekend. After weeks of an unseasonably warm winter and temperatures well into the 70’s, we woke up to snow on the ground yesterday. In March! Snow! That truly is unheard of around here.


Fortunately, the weather didn’t stop me from having some crafty fun with my crafty gang at my jewelry-making party yesterday. I need to take some photos and share with you some of the pieces I’ve been creating. I think I’m hooked on this jewelry thing.. because I need another hobby, right? But for now, I’ll share one of my card creations instead.


This is one of my Creativation CHA cards that I had the honor of creating for Tim Holtz. This card features another fun background made with the new Leafy Texture Fades embossing folder. Really love the organic vibe to this pattern, and a great thing about this folder is that the design looks amazing from either side. This is the raised embossed version in kraft, colored with Distress Crayon. You may remember this card here where I used the de-bossed side with watercolor Distress. Either way, you get super cool results.


Lots of touches of gold in Deco cardstock and Distress Glitter Dust. The new Scroll Bigz die used as leafy greens mixed with the original Wildflowers die set. The patterned paper is from the new Memoranda Paper Stash.

Thanks so much for stopping by, Friends! Hope your week is off to a great start!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger 8.5 x 11 KRAFT CARDSTOCK Inkssentials Surfaces ISM35244Tim Holtz Idea-ology DECO SHEETS TH93219RESERVE Tim Holtz Idea-ology 12 x 12 Paper Stash MEMORANDA Paperie TH93550RESERVE Tim Holtz Sizzix LEAFY Texture Fades Embossing Folder 661826RESERVE Tim Holtz Sizzix SCROLL Bigz Die 661816 Tim Holtz Sizzix STITCHED RECTANGLES Thinlits Die 661189Tim Holtz Sizzix FRIENDSHIP WORDS BLOCK Thinlits Die 660213Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Thinlits Die - WildflowersRanger Tim Holtz Distress Crayons SET 3 TDBK47926Tim Holtz Distress Spray Stain TARNISHED BRASS Ranger TSS42549Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FOSSILIZED AMBER Ranger TIM43225Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TWISTED CITRON Ranger TIM43294Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BUNDLED SAGE Ranger TIM27102Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Blueprint SketchRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Glitter Dust - Vintage PlatinumSizzix - Big Shot Plus Machine - White and GraySizzix EXTENDED MULTIPURPOSE PLATFORM 658992Sizzix Big Shot Kick STANDARD CUTTING PADS 1 Pair 655093

Save

18 thoughts on “Creativation 2017- Forever with Tim Holtz & Sizzix

  1. So prettt Audrey! You had me at gold deco and glitter dust, lol. I have to say I’m loving the kraft card stock, I don’t think it would’ve had the same feel on white card stock. Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

  2. I love the mix of textures and colors. Of course, I always love the watercolor effect.
    I’ve been playing with some of the new products, too and having a lot of fun!

  3. Wow, how pretty! The leafy raised textured background is beautiful! Love the texture! The wildflowers are fantastic! Awesome card design my friend!
    I hope you share your jewelry items you made….another hobby? You are so talented! I can’t wait to see what you share!
    Have a super day!
    Sherrie K

  4. What a beautiful card, Audrey! Love the wildflowers mixed with the scroll die. As much as I love shabby chic, there is something about Tim’s products that I love just as much. We woke up to several inches of snow and now are in the midst of an ice storm–not exactly the blizzard conditions they were predicting, but I think the mixture of ice is worse and more dangerous. Off from work today (yay).

  5. Another hobby of jewelry making would be fun. My sister love making bracelets, so I leave the jewelry making to her!:). Your card is just lovely with the wonderful background! Love all the texture and pretty touches of color with the blue and yellow…so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

