Paper Bag Shamrocks with Therm O Web

Happy Friday, Crafty Friends!


It’s always such a happy feeling when Friday and the start of the weekend rolls around, isn’t it? I’m particularly grateful to get this past week under my belt, and I’m feeling quite lucky. Lucky to be done with the colonoscopy. Lucky for such good results. Lucky to eat again.


So today I’m celebrating with a few lucky clovers. Paper bag pillow clovers made this week for the Therm O Web blog using Therm O Web adhesives and papers from Photo Play Paper’s new spring release.


Creating paper bag pillows is one of my all-time favorite home decor projects. They are really easy to make, and add a festive look to your home for any season or holiday for very little cost. And better yet, this is a great earth-friendly project, utilizing natural elements and recycled materials, too. My kinda project!


I added stitching to my pillows, and dressed them up with layered trims and hand-stamped sentiment flags. But I’ve got lots of tips and tricks, and a full step-by-step tutorial for completing these shamrocks for all you non-sewers out there, up on the Therm O Web blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Photo Play Paper - About a Little Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - SoarPhoto Play Paper - Bloom Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Birds and BeesPhoto Play Paper - Hoppy Easter Collection - 12 x 12 Collection PackRanger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Sizzix - Framelits Die - Hearts SetRanger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed CorduroyRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Twisted Citron
Stamp: My Creative Time (Happy Everything Stamp and Die Set)
Trim: Stampin’Up (Crumb Cake Scalloped Tulle), May Arts (grosgrain)
Other: Recycled Kraft Grocery Bag, Polyfill Fiber Stuffing, Sticks

15 thoughts on “Paper Bag Shamrocks with Therm O Web

  1. Audrey, glad to hear all was good! This is close to my heart, I’ve lost two family members. I myself get them every year so I understand that worry till you hear all is clear. Hope you ate something yummy for your first meal, lol. I love these shamrocks. I’m Irish, my moms maiden name was Devine. I have to ask are you going to put these in my shop? Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    • Hi Lisa! Oooh, I’m so sorry to hear about the colon cancer in your family! Glad to hear you are taking good care of yourself and doing lots of checks. I know now how unpleasant that is, so bravo to YOU!
      I was thinking about putting these in my shop, so if you’d like them… they are YOURS! I’ll try to send you an email. 🙂

  2. Such cute shamrocks, Audrey!! They are the perfect decoration for St. Pat’s Day!! So happy to hear all is well with your results! When my husband did his test, the prep didn’t work for him. He had to get extra at the hospital. Well, when it came time for me, I had the opposite effect…both ends! Needless to say, I don’t want to repeat it for quite some time! I can tell you all this now that you’re done with the test, lol! But, anyways, so happy that all is well for you! Have a great weekend!:-)

Leave a Reply

