Creativation 2017- Welcome Spring with Photo Play Paper

Hello, Friends! Happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

audreypettit-ppp-bloom-hellospringtimecard
It has been the most beautiful weather here lately. I know I’m not alone in saying it’s actually been quite unseasonably warm. Warm enough for t-shirts. Warm enough that all our trees have already bloomed. Warm enough to enjoy a picnic on the beach, which I actually got to do this past week. It truly feels like spring has arrived. So a springtime card seemed fitting for today.

audreypettit-ppp-bloom-hellospringtimecard2
This is another card that I made for the Photo Play Paper booth at the CHA Creativation show this year. It’s a combination of two of their new spring-themed lines, Bloom and Hoppy Easter. I mixed prints from both of the collections, and fussy cut the kites from one of the patterned papers. The sentiment and focal point is made from two of the cut-apart journaling cards, trimmed out and stacked with scalloped borders for extra detail.

audreypettit-ppp-bloom-hellospringtimecard3
I did some partial stamping to add a tail string for the kites, and finished off with a few 28 Lilac Lane sequins. I love these soft colors.

Is it spring in your neighborhood yet? When we came close to hitting 80 degrees here this weekend, that really did it for me. My house is still filled with winter snowmen, and those poor babies are so out of place. I spent most of yesterday starting to pack them away….. and you know how that goes…. bare spots leads to more decorating, which leads to crafting of more things to do more decorating!

I’ve got my front entryway ready for St. Patty’s and a new shabby prim for all you Irish lovers out there. I’ll share those next time. Until then, hope your weeks are off to a great start!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below for your convenience:

Photo Play Paper - Bloom Collection - 12 x 12 Collection PackPhotoPlay HOPPY EASTER 12 x 12 Collection Pack HE2446Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 Sheets28 Lilac Lane ATTIC FINDINGS Embellishment Kit LL103Doodlebug BUMBLEBEE Doodle TwineFiskars SCALLOP SENTIMENT Border Punch 02860

17 thoughts on “Creativation 2017- Welcome Spring with Photo Play Paper

  1. Beautiful card! Fabulous mix of prints and cute design! It totally screams spring! Love it! It has been pretty warn here for this time of year although it’s only in the high 30’3 and 40’s. It’s funny how that seems warm for us, hehe! I would love some 80’s, send it over!
    Have a wonderful day!
    Sherrie K

  2. Your projects with this line are adorable! I just love that plaid paper. The sequins add just the right shimmer. I know what you mean about the weather not quite going with the decor. I had to take my winter greens down from my front porch although I usually leave them out until mid-March. I scored some TH Distress Glitter shopping this weekend. How do you adhere that to your projects?

  3. How cute! It’s been beautiful here, too. In fact the cherry blossoms are supposed to peak almost two weeks early this year! It’s my favorite time in the nation’s capital. I think I need to take a good look at photo play. You’ve created some beautiful cards with their products!

  4. Perfectly spring-y! Love how you placed the papers, makes for a lot of interest. And such pretty papers, too. The kites are adorable with the twine bow. It is unseasonably warm here, too – the third warmest February on record!

Leave a Reply

