You are Loved with PhotoPlay Paper

Hi Friends! Happy Wednesday!

I’m getting a bit of a late start today, and if I don’t watch out, Valentine’s Day will be here before I get the chance to share all my Valentine projects for the year! So today I’m going to jump into another Valentine card that I made recently for PhotoPlay Paper featuring their sweet So Loved collection.

audreypettit-ppp-soloved-youarelovedcard
So loved has a really great color combo… lots of traditional bright reds, white, and pink that are perfect for Valentine’s Day. I really love the addition of the bold black. So for this card, I made sure to add lots of extra black to make everything pop.

audreypettit-ppp-soloved-youarelovedcard2
The background is pieced from several patterned papers, with some smaller paper strips cut into a banner shape across the bottom. I loved the large circle sticker from the Elements sheet for the main focal point, and just called a bit of extra attention to it with additional layered stickers and a bit of twine. White gel pen faux stitching add the final touch. Sweet and simple and better yet, easy to mail.

audreypettit-ppp-soloved-youarelovedcard3
Thank you so much for stopping by today! Wishing you a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below for your convenience:

PhotoPlay SO LOVED 12 x 12 Collection Pack SL2419Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# BLACK Black8Sizzix Framelits CIRCLES DOTTED Wafer Thin Die Set 661560Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE Two Pack 1919994Doodlebug BEETLE BLACK Doodle Twine

15 thoughts on “You are Loved with PhotoPlay Paper

  1. Beautiful Valentine card, Audrey!! Wonderful design and gorgeous color! I so love those PhotoPlay papers and you make them shine!!

  2. Adding black is a perfect choice. It really makes this card pop and I LOVE that circle sticker. And I am always impressed by the way you add depth to your cards. My oh my Audrey you are multi talented!

Leave a Reply

