Creativation 2017- A Journey of Moments with Tim Holtz

Hellooooo Sweet Friends! I’m back!

After a super crazy and busy month, I can finally say that I am back to my regular schedule. CHA Creativation projects are done, the show is now over, and I’ve just returned from my annual scrapbooking retreat in Myrtle Beach.Ā  It’s been a whirlwind month, but I’m back on track. And that means I can finally start sharing my show projects with you.

audreypettit-timholtz-momentscard

This year I was honored and blessed to work with four amazing companies and create 28 projects for the Creativation 2017 CHA trade show this past weekend in Phoenix, Arizona. It’s been busy, busy, but I’m so excited to share all the fabulous new products and projects I’ve had the chance to work with. Today I thought I’d start with my favorite card, made for Tim Holtz using lots of new Sizzix and Idea-ology goodies.

audreypettit-timholtz-momentscard2
This card is a great mix of the old and the new. I used layers of black and gold cardstock that were sanded and aged with Distress crayon and vintage collage medium. The frame is from my old favorite Stitched Rectangles die set, and I mixed in some old greens and word dies, too. Then comes in all the new stuff.

audreypettit-timholtz-momentscard3
The background was made with the new Leafy embossing folder, de-bossed onto watercolor cardstock and then hand painted with a variety of Distress inks. The new Scroll Bigz die adds extra fluff to the floral bouquet. Then there’s new Clipping Stickers that help build the sentiment, and a new Index Clip across the top of the frame for a bit of pizazz. New Travel Design Tape, and the new Bouquet flowers, too, that were inked and stained to match.

audreypettit-timholtz-momentscard4
Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be around to visit soon!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# BLACK Black8Tim Holtz Core'dinations DISTRESS ColorCore 12 x 12 Cardstock GX190000Tim Holtz Core'dinations KRAFT CORE METALLIC 12 x 12 Paper Stack GX196001 *RESERVE Tim Holtz Sizzix LEAFY Texture Fades Embossing Folder 661826RESERVE Tim Holtz Sizzix SCROLL Bigz Die 661816 Tim Holtz Sizzix STITCHED RECTANGLES Thinlits Die 661189Tim Holtz Sizzix FRIENDSHIP WORDS BLOCK Thinlits Die 660213Tim Holtz Sizzix GARDEN GREENS Thinlits Die 661206RESERVE Tim Holtz Idea-ology TRAVEL Design Tape Paperie TH93352RESERVE Tim Holtz Idea-ology CLIPPINGS Stickers Paperie TH93583RESERVE Tim Holtz Idea-ology BOUQUET Findings TH93569RESERVE Tim Holtz Idea-ology INDEX CLIPS Fasteners TH93574Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad CRUSHED OLIVE Ranger TIM27126Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TWISTED CITRON Ranger TIM43294Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BUNDLED SAGE Ranger TIM27102Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FOSSILIZED AMBER Ranger TIM43225Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Crayons SET 3 TDBK47926Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Paint - Picket FenceTim Holtz Distress Spray Stain TARNISHED BRASS Ranger TSS42549Tim Holtz Distress Collage Medium VINTAGE TDA47940Ranger 4 ounce MULTI MEDIUM MATTE Paint Glue INK41535May Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapSizzix - Big Shot Plus Machine - White and GraySizzix MAGNETIC PLATFORM FOR WAFER-THIN DIES Accessory 656499Sizzix Big Shot Kick STANDARD CUTTING PADS 1 Pair 655093Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842Tim Holtz DISTRESS SPRAYER Ranger 4 Ounces TDA47414Ranger Inkssentials Non Stick CRAFT SHEET 15 X 18 Reusable NSC20677

15 thoughts on “Creativation 2017- A Journey of Moments with Tim Holtz

  1. Wow I really LOVE this card! The new Vine embossing folder looks awesome de-bossed and watercolored and the new flourish die is gorgeous! Love the black frame with the tape and metal embellishment! Gorgeous!

  2. Beautiful! I love the vintage-y look to this and that debossing and painting is so yummy. Wow, 28 projects…I cannot even imagine! What an honor and well-deserved, you are so talented!

  3. Your card is so lovely with all the layers and wonderful dimension!! Fabulous leaf detail throughout with awesome color! Can’t wait to see more of your projects from CHA! You have been super busy! And, happy to hear you got away for some craft fun!

  4. Ooooo, Audrey…. gorgeous! I’ve been eagerly awaiting your projects. CHA (now I guess it’s Creativation) is my favorite time of year for inspiration. I’ve been searching YouTube for any and all videos from the show. Your projects are always my favorites, my friend. Please keep ’em coming.
    Hugs!!!!!

  5. and it is so good to have you back Audrey!
    Gorgeous card! Love the contrast between the black font and the soft flowers!

Leave a Reply

