Winter Wishes with Ranger Ink

Hello, hello Friends!

Happy Monday! Hope you are doing well!  I’ve been missing visiting with you all lately, and I hope you will bear with me for just a little bit longer. The countdown is on now for CHA, and finally, I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel. But there’s still much left to do, and one final  week of crazy to get it all done. Can’t wait to start sharing what I’ve been up to, catch my breath a bit, and catch up with all of you. Soon….

p1120902
I’ve been seeing lots of snow pictures on Facebook lately, and this weekend, we had our first snowfall of the year here in North Carolina, too. Not much of a snow right where I am, but it sure is pretty. And rather a rare occasion for us these days.

audreypettit-ranger-winterwishescardAlthough there’s not enough snow on the ground to build a real snowman, I thought it was fitting to share one with you today. So here’s a little frosty friend that I made for the Ranger blog, featuring a pretty winter Distress palette and lots of snowy dies from the Tim Holtz collection.

audreypettit-ranger-winterwishescard3
This sweet Assembly Snowman die that I used has a bit of a Christmas look to it in it’s original form. But by removing the top hat and holly leaves, and substituting in simple details and a pair of frosted pine cone charms, this holiday gent easily transforms into a winter woodland one, instead.

audreypettit-ranger-winterwishescard2
Of course a snowman needs a snowy scene, with a bit of ice and sparkle and shine, too. I’m glad we didn’t get quite this much snow, here in the real, though. Just enough for a card, will do!

And if you’re interested in learning more about this card, stop by and check out my full tutorial on the Ranger Ink blog.

Thanks for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful week ahead!

13 thoughts on “Winter Wishes with Ranger Ink

  1. I hope you are enjoying the CHA prep craziness! We had snow on Friday, too, which amounted to the slightest dusting sticking to the ground, and all traffic came to a halt!
    Your snowman is adorable! Sending you warm winter wishes!

  2. Adorable card! Tooo cute and such a cute snowman! You can keep the snow! I’m already freezing and we have only gotten a few flurries here!

  3. Beautiful card with the snowman and such a lovely background! And, I do love those frosted pine cones…so cute!! We had ice/snow this morning, but it wasn’t too bad. Take care and stay warm!!

  4. Oh what a sweet card and in perfect synch’ with the beautiful landscape 😉
    Thank you so much for thinking of me and sending me a lovely BDay card!
    It arrived in the nick of time and means the world to me!
    Big Hugs~

  5. Super cute card and adorable snowman! The snow and flakes look beautiful on your card! Beautiful picture of the snow in NC. We have a lot of snow here in MN, although we are down from past years. We are getting the frigid cold weather now. Only a high today of -13 and windshield of -30 below! COLD for sure!
    Have a great day and have fun at CHA!
    Sherrie K

Leave a Reply

