Happy New Year- 2017

Hello Crafty Friends!

Happy New Year to you! Hope 2017 brings many grand new adventures, health, happiness, and prosperity to all! Cannot wait to see where this crafty ventures takes us in this new year, and looking forward to lots of fun and fabulous projects, inspiration, and friendship!

audreypettit-thanksblossomcard
I have never been much of a one for New Year’s resolutions, nor do I tend to choose a “one little word” for the year, either. Those types of things don’t tend to stick with me for very long.

audreypettit-thanksblossomcard2Last year, I did make a crafty goal to break out my older supplies, and use up more of my old stash…. and I hope to do that again this year. So I thought it was fitting to kick off 2017 with a stash-buster card. Only old schtuff here. And a thank you to all of you for your friendship and all the sweet comments that you leave. You all mean the world to me!

audreypettit-thanksblossomcard3
CHA preparations are still underway here at my house, so it will be awhile before I get back to my regular crafty routine. For now, friends, I’m sending many happy wishes and hugs your way!

Cheers to a New Year!

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year- 2017

  1. Happy New year Audrey! I wish you and yours a happy, healthy, creative and wonderful 2017. You kicked off 2017 with a gem. Fab use of your stash; I love that mix of papers and design. Looking forward to see more of your amazing creations this year! Good luck with all that you are creating for CHA!
    X

  2. So pretty Audrey!!!! Looking forward to seeing your CHA projects too! Happy New Year and thanks for always inspiring me! Jill

  3. What a wonderful card you came up with, Audrey, just using scraps! I’m not one for resolutions or word of the year either. Can’t wait to see what you create for CHA. Happy New Year!

  4. Very lovely card, Audrey!! So pretty with the polka dots, flowers, and banners!! And, looking forward to seeing your CHA projects!! Take care…Happy New Year!!

  5. So soft and pretty!

    Happy new year to you my friend. I’m not one for a word or resolutions either….just to be the best person that I can be at any given point in time. 🙂

    P/s: My CHA projects are done and shipped! Hope you get yours done soon.:)

  6. Happy new year to you and yours! I also never make resolutions and I’m not into facebook fads. Love that you’re resolving to use more of what you’ve got. We could all do this! Hope you had a nice, relaxing Christmas. I guess you’re still enjoying some time with the kids before they go back to school.

  7. Love your stash buster card! Surprisingly (or maybe not) that’s already been a goal of mine this year, too.) Love the black polka dots with the pretty, soft flowers. Happy New Year, Audrey!

  8. That peachy pink color is one of my absolute faves. Love when I can find it in clothing. Such a pretty design too with the big polka dot background to make all the other colors pop. Just finished up my own batch of CHA makes. Whew! Not easy when you feel so rotten. Happy new year of crafty fun!

Leave a Reply

