Star Light Star Bright

Hello Crafty Friends! Happy Monday! The countdown is definitely on. Is everyone ready for Christmas? I spent the weekend doing a few final preparations, and except for last-minute details, I think I’m done. Now its just to sit back and enjoy the season, and soak up every minute with my family.

audreypettit-bg-happyholidaysornamentcard
With all the hustle and bustle of the holidays, I haven’t been able to spend much time in my craftroom. But I do still have lots of cards to share from my scrapbooking retreat back in September. Here’s another one I made with that favorite old BasicGrey collection, 25th & Pine, based on RC SFYTT # 36.

36_May2016

audreypettit-bg-happyholidaysornamentcard3
The background is pieced from the 6×6 papers, and then layered with a journaling card from the Snippets booklet, popped up with foam tape for a bit of dimension. Chipboard accents dress up two of the corners.

audreypettit-bg-happyholidaysornamentcard2
I wrapped twine around the center of the card for hanging the ornament, tied into a simple bow and gussied up with enamel dots, a star sticker on top, and a star transparency behind.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful holiday week ahead!

Save

Save

11 thoughts on “Star Light Star Bright

  1. Love the cards you have created with this collection. What a fun way to use those photo corners! You are right to soak up the family time while they are at your house. Enjoy!

  2. Love all those red patterned papers and the pop of green, Audrey!! The ornament is just fabulous!! Such a wonderful festive card! Take care and enjoy Christmas with you family…Merry Christmas!!

  3. oh dear old 25th & Pine! Its gorgeous, and I love how the bauble sits well forward! Enamel dots set it off too. I’m not ready yet.. still got lots to do! But the decorations are up and the Christmas crockery and cutlery is out! Just presents to wrap and 90% done!

Leave a Reply

