Season’s Greetings

Happy Wednesday, Crafty Friends!

It’s a busy and happy week here at my house. Lots to do still on my holiday list, but I have managed to cross off quite a few items, too. Yesterday I helped my boy move out of his dorm for winter break. And my parents arrive on Friday. So I have much to be grateful for, and much still to get done. But it’s finally beginning to feel like Christmas around here.

audreypettit-bg-seasonsgreetingscard
I haven’t had much time to spend in my craft room, but I do still have lots of holiday cards to share from my scrapbooking retreat back in September.  Here’s another one I made with that favorite old BasicGrey collection, 25th & Pine.

audreypettit-bg-seasonsgreetingscard2
I’ve been concentrating mainly on the traditional red and green color combo from this collection, but today’s card pulls out some of the blue from the line, for a whole different look.

audreypettit-bg-seasonsgreetingscard3
I used the Snippets booklet again for the sentiment and strip across the center, and mixed several papers for the rest of the design. The presents are from the sticker sheet. I added them onto the card with foam adhesive for a bit of dimension, and then finished off with enamel dots and twine.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you all are having a wonderful week and are knocking things off of your holiday to-do lists, too!

Save

15 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

  1. Love your beautiful card with the navy background and pretty bulbs!! Sweet presents and twine for one festive card…love it!! Sounds like you’ll be having family with you very soon for Christmas… how fun! Enjoy and Merry Christmas to you and yours!!

  2. Beautiful card! The festive papers are gorgeous! Love it! I am trying to cross things off my list to…it’s crazy how December comes and goes!! Enjoy the holidays with your family and Merry Christmas!
    Sherrie K

  3. This is my absolute favourite Audrey! I fell in love with that blue paper!! That’s why I love this range so much. There’s something that just works so well!
    Your card is gorgeous with its cute little presents!

  4. You inspired me back in September to use up my 25th & Pine stash. Thanks for the great ideas – I’m off using up my blue ornament paper for the last one.

  5. Another brilliant use of that collection!
    Bravo dear Audrey and thank you so much for the Beauty I was lucky enough to find in my cold mailbox this afternoon 😉
    HUGS~

  6. Due to the Christams and holiday prepping I am behind. Your card is a gem; I love that touch of blue on this card. It;s always fun t o be here; I am big fan of your cards and desings. In fac tof everything you create 🙂 Your card arrived; I LOVE it! Thanks so much sweet friend!
    XX

Leave a Reply

