Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas with Therm O Web

Happy Friday, Crafty Friends!

And happy December! Can you believe we are starting the last month of the year? I am already starting to feel that holiday panic setting in. That worry that I won’t get everything finished in time. Silly, because I always do. But right now, that to-do list is looming large. Anyone else with me on that?

audreypettit-thermoweb-photoplaypaper-merrychristmassetAt least this year, I managed to start my Christmas cards early, which is pretty unheard of for me. Today I’m sharing a holiday gift set I made quite some time ago for Therm O Web, featuring my favorite chippy shabby way to use the iCraft Deco Foil sheets.

audreypettit-thermoweb-photoplaypaper-merrychristmasset2As you all know by now, I love the distressed finish you get from applying the foil with the liquid glue. I added shiny red foil to the frame and label on my card and pillow box, and then embellished Santa’s suit with foil, too. Because we all know the holidays are about that bling.

audreypettit-thermoweb-photoplaypaper-merrychristmasset3
I die cut double-sided adhesive foam for the December 25th greeting for a more uniform foil coverage. And to dress up my gift set I pulled out lots of old favorites. Dies from Papertrey Ink and My Creative Time. A favorite old holiday Tim Holtz stamp and die set. Paper from Photo Play Paper’s debut release.

audreypettit-thermoweb-photoplaypaper-merrychristmasset4
Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! My goal is to finish decorating my tree, and maybe get some shopping done. And I’m looking forward to Choux Choux Paper Art’s annual Visions of Sugar Plums blog hop, starting Sunday.

visionsofsugarplums-announce-2016
Hope to see you there!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below for your convenience:

PhotoPlay DEAR SANTA 12 x 12 Collection Pack DS2014Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsSimon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# BLACK Black8Sizzix - Where Women Cook Collection - Bigz L Die - Box, Fancy PillowTherm O Web - iCraft - Deco Foil - Liquid Adhesive - 2.1 Fluid OuncesTherm O Web - iCraft - Deco Foil - 6 x 12 Transfer Sheet - Red - 5 PackCopic Sketch Marker e00 COTTON PEARL Flesh ToneCopic Sketch MARKER C3 COOL GRAY GreyCopic Sketch MARKER C5 COOL GRAY GreyCopic Sketch MARKER R27 CADMIUM RED LadybugCopic Sketch MARKER Y15 CADMIUM YELLOWRanger Stickles FROSTED LACE Glitter Glue SGG20592Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Sizzix - Big Shot Plus Machine - White and GraySizzix MAGNETIC PLATFORM FOR WAFER-THIN DIES Accessory 656499Sizzix Big Shot Kick STANDARD CUTTING PADS 1 Pair 655093Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965

Sizzix Retro Christmas Framelits Stamp and Die Set
My Creative Time Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies & More Die Set
My Creative Time Belly Band Stamp and Die Set
My Creative Time Dec. 25th Die
Papertrey Ink Limitless Layers 1 3/4″ Circle Die Collection
Papertrey Ink Mega Mat Stack 2 Die
Stampin’Up Basic Grey Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon

12 thoughts on “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas with Therm O Web

  1. Beautiful card and pillow box! It coordinates so well! Your jolly Santa is adorable! Yes, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed with so much to do on my list yet! Yikes, I always feel this way this time of year…not sure why I do this to my self, hehe, Christmas is always Dec 25th every year?!!
    Have a great day my friend and fingers crossed we get it all done 🙂
    Hugs,
    Sherrie K

  2. This is a beautiful holiday gift set. You do such timeless and classic designs.:)
    Hope you get through that long to-do list…I’m totally with you. *high fives*

Leave a Reply

