Beary Christmas

Hello Crafty Friends! Happy Monday!
Hope all of you in the States had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!

Today I have a card to share that I made for the current Sketch For You To Try at Reverse Confetti.

42_nov2016

I’m so excited to be playing along with a current sketch this time! Here’s my card featuring the adorable Bearing Gifts stamp and die sets.

audreypettit-rc-bearychristmascard
Seriously, who can resist that silly bear? And check out his snazzy car. That two-toned beauty is definitely the kind of car I’d be driving, if I were a bear delivering packages!

audreypettit-rc-bearychristmascard2
I hand-drew a road onto the bottom of my circle cut, and then added images from the stamp set to complete my scene. The trees, bear and car were colored with Zig Clean Color Markers and then die cut with the matching Confetti Cuts. I popped some of the images up with foam and left some flat, for more of a 3D look.

audreypettit-rc-bearychristmascard3
I used Warm Heart Reverse Confetti papers for the background, and pulled the colors from them for the packages and car. I added white dots to the presents, and coated them and the headlights with Clear Wink of Stella glitter pen. The sentiment, from the set, was stamped onto a small banner strip, and place below.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope your week is off to a great start!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below for your convenience:

Reverse Confetti WARM HEART 6x6 Inch Paper PadNeenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsReverse Confetti BEARING GIFTS Clear Stamp Set Reverse Confetti Cuts BEARING GIFTS Die Set Sizzix Framelits CIRCLES DOTTED Wafer Thin Die Set 661560Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TUMBLED GLASS Ranger TIM27188Zig CLEAN COLOR 60 SET Real Brush RB6000AT60VZIG Wink of Stella GLITTER CLEAR Brush Tip Marker 025320Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE Two Pack 1919994Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965

American Crafts Hemp Twine

15 thoughts on “Beary Christmas

Leave a Reply

